All Out War / Condemned to Suffer
Album: Condemned to Suffer   Collection:General
Artist:All Out War   Added:Dec 2003
Label:Victory Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-02-16 Pull Date: 2004-04-19
Week Ending: Mar 28 Mar 7 Feb 29
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 05, 2015: What was scene?
Straight Towards Extinction
3. Mar 04, 2004: Dolce!
Condemned to Suffer
2. Mar 25, 2004: Dolce! -- Extra Sweetness for Interim
Condemned to Suffer
4. Feb 26, 2004: Dolce!
From the Bottom

Album Review
Reviewed 2004-03-04
All Out War – Condemned to Suffer (Victory Records)
Metalcore. The riffing of old-school Slayer, the shouted/screamed vocals of any NYHC bands, breakdowns galore, some neat solos, and themes that are mostly well-informed and socially conscious. This is a perfect blend of metal and hardcore, right in the middle, embracing both genres, being happy and bloody all at the same time.
1) Wastes no time and starts right out with a modern hardcore sounding riff. Total Slayer-worshipping solo, followed by a breakdown that’s so old-school, you’ll grow a mullet. Wait, make that TWO Slayer-worshipping solos.
2) Oooooh, nice start that transforms into a neat triplet riff with screamed NWOSDM vox over it, then breakdown with Slayer riffs. The end breakdown is fucking spectacular, well worth the wait.
3) Starts out with an open string, clean guitar intro, then becomes thrash-tastic, then solo that’s just a little original.
4) 90 seconds of pure rage, non-stop, relentless, awesome! Has a ton of guitar squeals layered on top of the riffs, then breakdown, and just madness.
5) More old-school riffing, more breakdowns, and an attack on religion. What’s there not to like?
6) Thrash down to the little guitar runs in the middle of the song, badass! Still more breakdowns, by the way, and they’re grand.
7) Starts slow and groove-laden, then becomes kinda mid-paced with gang shouted vocals and a Seasons-era Slayer feel. The bass is excellent throughout.
8) Starts out with a neat gallop and then a breakdown and then more angry lyrics and solos that channel Kerry King.
9) Ummm, yeah, more of the same. The breakdowns and solos are here are just so predictable, you can see them coming from a mile away. FCC at –2:45.
10) A groove-laden start that morphs into a nice little extended breakdown. The mid-section is pure thrash, though.
11) A pro-God stance? Sure, but it’s still brutal.
12) Mid-tempo to start, nice groove, and then faster, and faster, and faster until it climaxes in a chorus of gang-shouted vocals. Kick-ass!

Track Listing
1. Straight Towards Extinction   7. Destined to Burn
2. Condemned to Suffer   8. Pray for Salvation
3. Bleeding the Weak   9. Hypocrites of the Revolution
4. Heaven's Coming Down   10. Vengeance for the Angels
5. Two Thousand Years   11. Rise of the Anti-Christ
6. From the Bottom   12. Gone Forever