Broadcast / Haha Sound
Album: Haha Sound   Collection:General
Artist:Broadcast   Added:Sep 2003
Label:Warp Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-10-06 Pull Date: 2003-12-08
Week Ending: Nov 30 Nov 23 Nov 16 Nov 9 Nov 2 Oct 26 Oct 19 Oct 12
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 3 2 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 21, 2023: deep storage christmas
Winter Now
4. Jul 09, 2021: Everything in Particular
Before We Begin
2. Dec 22, 2022: deep storage christmas
Winter Now
5. Dec 02, 2020: Some Songs Without Words
3. Dec 23, 2021: deep storage christmas
Winter Now
6. Sep 19, 2018: Mix Tape
Ominous Cloud

Album Review
The Bawd Of Euphony
Reviewed 2003-09-29
Broadcast combine electro pop with a tinge of experimentalism. Soft female vocals with synth melodies dominate these songs with the added use of some crafty guitar work and drumming. Haha sound is allot popier than previous Broadcast records. Think of the Beach Boys with the joyous psychedelic pop of Syd Barrett mixed with lots of cool swirly synth and moog play & of course w/ a lady singing over all of it... Definitely a cool record - tHE bAWD oF euphony

1- Swirly pop circus soundÉ lots of cool synth work and light bubbly fem vox
2** Standout trackÉ Cool drum groove, creepy synth & vox with noisy guitar stylings.
3-Super Beach Boys psychedelic popÉ Happy but in a, ÒIÕve taken 8 hits of acidÓ kinda way
4*Reminds me a Syd Barrett song... Vox, synth swells and acoustic guitar. Cool ending!
5* great Drum groove with added bell sounds and pretty vox. Cool chorus drop out & rad Blipy wetness and quick pulsing rhythms outro
6- slow electro waltz blends into a jazzy swing groove.
7-This has an ascending harp kinda sound with a steady pulsing rhythm & vox.
8- speeding up synth danceÉ cool
9-farting synths w/lovely bass line and flowing vocalsÉ cheery!
10*fucked up jazzy drums & timpani and noodley synths. dig it man
11*late 60Õs acid OD. Repeated vox and building swirls.
12- happy and twisted, cool rim shots and odd synth sounds. Cool ending again!
13- Icey keys into circular beat. IÕd like all of this better w/o the vox.
14-upbeat electro drums, humming and synth melody.

Track Listing
1. Colour Me in   8. Black Umbrellas
2. Pendulum   9. Ominous Cloud
3. Before We Begin   10. Distorsion
4. Valerie   11. Oh How I Miss You
5. Man Is not a Bird   12. The Little Bell
6. Minim   13. Winter Now
7. Lunch Hour Pops   14. Hawk