Animal Collective / Here Comes the Indian
Album: Here Comes the Indian   Collection:General
Artist:Animal Collective   Added:Jul 2003
Label:Paw Tracks  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-08-25 Pull Date: 2003-10-27 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Oct 12 Sep 28 Sep 21 Sep 14 Sep 7 Aug 31
Airplays: 1 2 1 4 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 19, 2016: A Visit From Drum
4. Jul 12, 2008: Lost and Found
2. Jan 09, 2015: A Visit From Drum
5. Aug 28, 2007: Lost and Found
3. Jan 31, 2009: On The Warpath
Too Soon
6. May 18, 2007: The Lunchbox
Two Sails on a Sound

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2003-08-12
Some super bizarre experimental stuff that is very organic, lots of vocal loops, treated layers, trippy and psychedelic. Super strange, difficult. Not particularly noisey but certainly challenging. Did I say bizarre? Great stuff. Fact sheet lists Caroliner and Sun City Girls as brethren. Sort of a stretch but I can certainly see it, through an acid haze.

1) minimal start, loud middle, minimal end
2) pensive, grows bangier with strange vocalizations, hand claps in end
3) loops that build on themselves, almost frippertronics in form
4) vocal loops
5) chill pretty loops
6) really bizarre fucked up songlike, I can see the Caroliner analogy here
7) bizarre vocal loopings, drums, this is really interesting sick stuff

Track Listing
1. Native Belle   4. Panic
2. Hey Light   5. Two Sails on a Sound
3. Infant Dressing Table   6. Shppi
  7. Too Soon