Pinback / Offcell
Album: Offcell   Collection:General
Artist: Pinback   Added:Jun 2003
Label: Absolutely Kosher Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-07-07 Pull Date: 2003-09-08
Week Ending: Sep 7 Aug 31 Aug 24 Aug 17 Aug 10 Aug 3 Jul 27 Jul 20
Airplays: 1 2 1 3 1 2 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 27, 2015: Distractions
4. Jan 17, 2010: The DJ Never Has It
2. Apr 20, 2013: Gemini Theory
5. Sep 08, 2009: Hipster Garbage (sub)
3. Oct 16, 2010: Scatterbrain Radio
Grey Machine
6. Mar 17, 2007: Scatterbrain Radio
Grey Machine

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-06-30
A EP of 5 new pinback songs. These songs feature the delicate and intricate harmonies you have come to expect with pinback. The music is full of clear picked guitar melodies with varying drum beats. Nothing terribily new here, but it doesn’t sound old or tired either. Unlike their live shows, pinback has great studio albums and this is no exception.

1) light pinback style harmonies with guitar and piano.
2) Lots of bass in this one with those harmonies.
(((3))) pinback harmonies with fast temped drumming and alternates with slower drums, guitar picking and xylophone.
((4)) This song differs slightly from the pinback style. It’s a little more rocking and somewhat cheesey in parts.
5) Epic track @ 11:07. uptempo and harder rhythms offset by the light harmonies and piano melody. The track does evolve to a lighter rhythms and back.

Track Listing
1. Microtonic Wave   3. Offcell
2. Victorius D   4. B
  5. Grey Machine