Farmer Farmer / Blue Dish, the
Album: Blue Dish, the   Collection:General
Artist:Farmer Farmer   Added:Apr 2003
Label:Toe Jam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-11-24 Pull Date: 2004-01-26
Week Ending: Jan 18 Nov 30
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 17, 2004: On The Warpath
When They Change Their
3. Nov 26, 2003: sad and dangerous
Come Home
2. Dec 02, 2003: pthbrp
The Blue Dish

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-11-26
This is some great, weird ass psychedelic drug-induced noisy garage from Minnesota. At its best, think of the spoken vocals of Love (both the weirdness and the cheesiness) over the noisy endless doodling parts of the Velvet Underground. A lot of tracks are abstract wandering noise moods, but it makes the handful of song songs really refreshing, energetic, and nostalgic. Great! 12, 11, 4, 5, 9, 2.

1. fuzzy guitar w/ ambient percussion. spoken word, repetitive, weird.
2. reminds me of jessamine, moody, mostly wandering solo bass.
3. guitar/bass moodiness. recorded distant voice. a vignette
4. poppy pretty progression made dark w/ weird vocals, half spoken.
5. a sloppy song, vocals weird and trippy like love.
6. strange aimless mood. great jangly guitars midway.
7. psych bluesy guitar. some nice noise.
8. backwards guitar, really weird psych vocals.
9. another song! groovin bassline, becomes pretty and nostalgic.
10. very cool texture, noisy, wandering, weird as shit.
11. another song! jangly guitar. catchy, call and response vocals.
12. a slow arching VU climax meets love vocals.

Track Listing
1. The Growing of Event Shoes   7. Factory Stack
2. Criket Belle   8. Horizon Caution
3. Lifting the River   9. No Dreams After this
4. Animal Kingdom   10. When They Change Their
5. The Blue Dish   11. Come Home
6. The Long Thin Legs of   12. Swans Through the House