Various Artists / Bulb Singles #1
Album: Bulb Singles #1   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Apr 2003
Label:Bulb Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-05-05 Pull Date: 2003-07-07
Week Ending: Jul 6 Jun 22 Jun 15 Jun 1 May 25 May 18 May 11
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 07, 2010: Brownian Motion
4. Feb 08, 2007: Fiction Romance
Cornelius Gomez
2. Sep 20, 2007: Day Of Noise
5. Aug 09, 2006: Brownian Motion
Prehensile Monkeytailed Skin, Couch
3. Apr 19, 2007: Fiction Romance
6. Sep 06, 2004: Short Song Marathon part 13b

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2003-04-28
[coll.] Bulb Singles #1 Bulb 2003

EXCELLENT collection, first of two CDs, of ten years worth of singles released on the consistently demented Bulb label, all low-fi, fucked up, ranging from pure noise, overdriven garage, to twisted surf and no-wave styled bizarre angular rock. This label has brought us Quintron, Wolf Eyes, and this CD does not disappoint. Guarenteed to push you over the edge. I love this CD!

1) no wavish, urgent
2) harsh beautiful noise
3) slow tom tom no-wave w/ sax
4) live crazy barrage w/ organ, noisy
5) super smoking noisy garage
6) folky rock song, silly “I love you” lyrics
7) more smoking garage
8) dirty rock
9) noisy guits, vocs, w/ pounding metal percussion
10) no-wave feel to this band continues, more clanging metal
11) crunchy bass, very angular no-wave, da da “vocs”, wailing
12) 3 min garage rock, fem vocs, cool low-fi, followed by 6 min of silence for some reason
13) like 12, sassier
14) surfy garage, silly lyrics, fun
15) rawk-gearhead sneer, upbeat, male vocs
16) faux blues song/poke, bridged w/ noise rock
17) noisy upbeat rock
18) looping aircraft crashing/bombs sample
19) noise collage of industrial perc, clanging
20) dronier bashing noise, turns off and on
21) screaming mixed in w/ angular zorn/bungle’ish craziness
22) similar to 21
23) FCC- no fucking way (lyrics are “fuck you”, quite charming but there is this thing called the FCC)
24) pounding tribal zaniness
25) again, disjunct insanity but interspersed w/ Japanese television samples
26) upbeat garage rock
27) train theme, rhythm, swampy
28) cowboy yee-haw theme, silly

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Haters of Couch Couch
2. Green and Red Look Alike Couch
3. Coffe' Gun, the Couch
4. (Is This) Time Travel Man Couch
5. Alright Prehensile Monkeytailed Skin
6. I Love You Prehensile Monkeytailed Skin
7. I'm a Spy Prehensile Monkeytailed Skin
8. Ten Foot Grandma Prehensile Monkeytailed Skin
9. Dog Bone Cornelius Gomez
10. Squirrel Cornelius Gomez
11. Bartoschematosis Cornelius Gomez
12. Wanted Man Monarchs
13. Dead Boyfriend Monarchs
14. Girl Go Crazy on Mars Monarchs
15. Teenage Love and Murder Prehensile Monkeytailed Skik
16. Face Like a Piranha Prehensile Monkeytailed Skin
17. Kenneth Prehensile Monkeytailed Skin
18. Kihiyeny Bullet in the Head
19. Mwanuni Bullet in the Head
20. Nifungo Bullet in the Head
21. Song of the Moth Man Shriek
22. Nuthin Shriek
23. Candy Ass Motherfucker Shriek
24. Dugga Dugga Doo Shriek
25. Wakiyaku no Comedian (Second B Shriek
26. Satellite Monaschs
27. Train Bound for Midnight Monarchs
28. Sandal Stomp Monarchs