Lepers, the / Love From Above, the
Album: Love From Above, the   Collection:General
Artist:Lepers, the   Added:Jan 2003
Label:Caulfield Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-04-21 Pull Date: 2003-06-23
Week Ending: Jun 1 May 4 Apr 27
Airplays: 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 31, 2003: Eclectica
4. Apr 24, 2003: Baptism of Solitude
2. May 30, 2003: the rust belt
5. Apr 23, 2003: Off the Path
Feel the Love (While You Can
3. Apr 30, 2003: Subterranean Giraffe

Album Review
Craig Matsumoto
Reviewed 2003-05-03
Downcast, morose guitar/drums duo from Lincoln, Nebraska. Gentle tempos and soft male vocals, but with a dark, eerie atmosphere. Like a low-key version of Tool, maybe? Probably very interesting when you're stoned.

1- Mid/fast soft patches that become loud drones (including the last three minutes). Instrumental.
2*- Darkly rolling, mid/fast
3- Floaty Doors territory
4- Loud harsh screams; comes close to being metal
5*- Rolling beats
6- Slow, w/ screechy harmonies
7*- Faster, catchy riffs. Darkly rocking.
8*- Almost pop-like!
9- *FCC* around +3:33. Decent beat, after a quiet start.
10- Slow and repetitious, with a few upbeat bars snuck in the middle.

Track Listing
1. Finale   6. Stairwell
2. Feel the Love (While You Can   7. Instrumental
3. I Hope You've Come to Change   8. That Look of Innocence
4. Beating the Bushes   9. You Need to Move
5. Beautiful Place   10. You Threw My Baby