Bikneva / Bikneva
Album: Bikneva   Collection:General
Artist:Bikneva   Added:Oct 2002
Label:Big John  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-11-18 Pull Date: 2003-01-20
Week Ending: Jan 12 Dec 1 Nov 24
Airplays: 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 30, 2004: Cleanup on Aisle You
Jay of Roy Charles
4. Jan 23, 2003: The Digital/Analog War
Jay of Roy Charles
2. Jul 26, 2004: Cleanup on Aisle You
Shakey's Dance, Slindeys Home
5. Nov 28, 2002: The Thanksgiving of Solitude
Jay of Roy Charles
3. Jun 28, 2004: Cleanup on Aisle You
Slindeys Home
6. Nov 27, 2002: What Would Jesus Play?

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-11-13
Shoe gazy, psych, space, ambient, minimal pretty instrumentals, all brief, some with good noise incorporation. Tracks all feel like samplers of ideas, not entirely complete. But all have excellent trippy noisy feel, perfect for interludes or soundbeds.

1) brushed drums waltz beat, ambient
2) minimal slow pop, organ in front
3) television/radio noise intro to plodding dark dirge (soundbed?)
4) electro funky downtempo beat, vocs w/o lyrics, blippy synth
5) shortwave radio sounds, noisy noise
6) waltzy pretty, spacey
7) minmal windlike synth loop, goose
8) distant simple rhythm
9) minimal casio beat w/ piano, minor
10) minimal drone soundbed under simple looped melody

Track Listing
1. Slindeys Home   5. Truth
2. Shakey's Dance   6. Jay of Roy Charles
3. See the Clouds   7. Marshdawn
4. Things to Do Today   8. We Fall From 10,000 Ft.
  9. I Fly You Fall