Goldenboy / Blue Swan Orchestra
Album: Blue Swan Orchestra   Collection:General
Artist:Goldenboy   Added:Oct 2002
Label:B-Girl Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-12-10 Pull Date: 2003-02-11
Week Ending: Feb 2 Jan 19 Jan 5 Dec 22 Dec 15
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 05, 2015: Meow
Wild Was the Night
4. Apr 07, 2005: Eran Mukamel f. MethGirl
Sing Another Song for the Wi
2. Sep 04, 2013: Meow After Midnight
Blue Swans of Winter
5. Oct 24, 2003: the discovery channel
Twenty Months in a Hail Stor
3. Aug 28, 2008: Undrinkably Bad Oddities
Sing Another Song for the Wi
6. Feb 12, 2003: Fine Tuning Utopia
Wild Was the Night

Album Review
Kareem Ghanem
Reviewed 2002-11-19
Goldenboy sings mostly sweet, down-tempo, quasi-folky stuff with an acoustic guitar and lots of electronic effects layered over. The most apt comparison is Grant-Lee Phillips or Mark Eitzel, to a lesser extent. All of these songs were pretty worthwhile, I thought.

1. Acoustic guitar accompanied by light keyboard.
2. A bit more upbeat, electric organ. Liked this one a lot.
3. Really, really mellow. Vocals are also totally different on this one. I could’ve sworn I was listening to Morrisey (sp?). Still, not a bad song.
4. More traditional sounding (i.e. more noticeable acoustic guitar).
5. Starts out with soft piano, adds a few more sounds throughout the song.
6. Hazy, with some female vocal accompaniment.
7. Piano-based tune, reminded me of a showtune or maybe, the theme to a sitcom, except that it’s not overdone. I mean that in the best way, possible. Gosh, I’m confusing you. Play this song. It’s interesting. Really spare piano and soft radio snippets at various parts.
8. Much like number 2.
9. Very, very quiet, low-fi piano and vox. Only a minute long or so.
10. Like number 3, but without the whole Morrisey (sp?) thing.

Track Listing
1. Wild Was the Night   6. Summertime
2. Sing Another Song for the Wi   7. Babydoll
3. Blue Swans of Winter   8. Kittens of Lust
4. Twenty Months in a Hail Stor   9. Big City Lights
5. Sunlight Through the Fog   10. Almost Perfect