Emulsion / Sounding Rockets
Album: Sounding Rockets   Collection:General
Artist: Emulsion   Added:Oct 2002
Label: Evil Eye Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-10-14 Pull Date: 2002-12-16
Week Ending: Nov 24 Nov 17 Nov 10 Oct 27 Oct 20
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 5

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 17, 2002: Oh Messy Life
4. Nov 03, 2002: Oh Messy Life
2. Nov 13, 2002: Brownian Motion
Burning House
5. Oct 20, 2002: Oh Messy Life
Burning House
3. Nov 06, 2002: Brownian Motion
6. Oct 19, 2002: On The Warpath
Look in the Lines

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-10-29
New wavey noisey electro dark low-fi, w/ pop sensibilities and lots of experimental drone stuff at end. This is a collaboration between a girl in Fabulous Disaster and a guy. Its basically living room 4-track type project that relies heavily on noisy stripped down analog synths and heavily buried breathy echoey-reverbed female vocs. Its altogether spooky, cool, poppy, noisy, trippy. Excellent. Lots of dark drone at end.

1) dark distorto new wave dance feel, mid paced w/ fuzzy vocs
2) synth loops, voc loops, fuzzy spooky
3) skippy beat, stripped down spooky synths and echoey buried vocs
4) catchy simple electrobeat
5) buried upbeat electrodrums, noisy overlays
6) upbeat feel, dark synth pop
7) super cool mechanical beat and sounds, noise ending
8) cleaner ambient minimal track
9) dark ambient spooky
10) subtle looping, dark noise
11) even darker, brooding synth noise
12) noisier loops and layers
13) minimal quiet synth w/ spooky voices

Track Listing
1. Burning House   7. Lava
2. She Orbits   8. Macro
3. Rhyolite   9. Look in the Lines
4. Esthea   10. Photo Voltaic
5. Pampered Birds   11. En El Cuarto Oscuro
6. Space Teams   12. Moonscape
  13. Answer Me