Ampbuzz / This Is My Ampbuzz Cd
Album: This Is My Ampbuzz Cd   Collection:General
Artist:Ampbuzz   Added:Aug 2002
Label:Strange Attractors Audio  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-09-23 Pull Date: 2002-11-25
Week Ending: Oct 20 Sep 29
Airplays: 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 27, 2008: nag champa orangeasm
Welcome to the Ocean Floor
3. Sep 25, 2002: Brownian Motion
Welcome to the Ocean Floor
2. Oct 16, 2002: Lick My Moody Guitar Show
4. Sep 23, 2002: Come When I Whistle
Soft Currency

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-09-09
Chill experimental drone and layers of various sounds. Mostly mellow, no distorto-noise or anything harsh. Just very ambient analog and dreamy, like Eno or early 80’s Music From the Hearts of Space. Flying Saucer Attack, Jon Hassell. From Seattle, where the sun never shines.

1) very quiet fade in and out, mellow guit noodling w/ sci fi analog synth sounds
2) looping white noise followed by minimal bass line, more ambient minimalism
3) looping mechanical sound build until becomes an aquatic garbled mess
4) layers of chill bass synth, very soundtrack’ish
5) very echoey and chill and aquatic, like whales on Quaaludes, very Eno/Jon Hassel
6) chill quiet guitar layers, lush and pretty in the spirit of mellow Flying Saucer Attack

Track Listing
1. Bubbles   4. Diving Instructions
2. Center for Clouds   5. Welcome to the Ocean Floor
3. Soft Currency   6. Underwater Bomb