Flying Luttenbachers, the / Infection and Decline
Album: Infection and Decline   Collection:General
Artist:Flying Luttenbachers, the   Added:Jul 2002
Label:Groundloop Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-03-27 Pull Date: 2011-05-29
Week Ending: May 22 Apr 17 Apr 10 Apr 3
Airplays: 1 2 1 3
Add Date: 2002-08-26 Pull Date: 2002-10-28
Week Ending: Nov 3 Oct 27 Oct 20 Oct 6 Sep 29 Sep 22 Sep 8
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 19, 2020: Brownian Motion
The Elimination Of Incompetence
4. Apr 14, 2011: imitationgasm
Destruktion Ritual (Live)
2. May 18, 2011: Stokes Flow
Destruktion Ritual (Live)
5. Apr 05, 2011: Bisous Bijoux
3. Apr 15, 2011: gilt
6. Apr 02, 2011: Music Casserole
Destruktion Ritual (Live)

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-08-20
(below is the review I wrote of this CD in 2002 followed by the new addendum of the live tracks that are included with this new re-release)

Whoa! Thrashy technical prog noisy jazzy disjunct looping bizarre aural overload. All instrumental. Think Zorn, Ruins, Sun City Girls, Mr Bungle. Guit bass drums. Super intense epic constructs. Ornette Coleman, Rush, King Crimson, Meat Puppets, Massonna in a Japanese blender on the bar of a downtown art gallery.

1) epic, halting, looping, riffy, noisy, Crimson’ish somehow
2) more tribal and driving
3) halting, drony, quiet, false ending in middle then turns very tribal in drums
4) faster feel 2/4 and galloping truns pounding and free jazz, good noise elements
5) looped noise feel, dronier different than rest of tracks, turns bizarre
6) super huge Swans start, long massive missive, King Crimson feel returns in a big way

Six additional live tracks that supplement this re-release:

7) mathy, disjunct, dissonant, driving
8) heavy double bass drum driving
9) thrashy 2/4 snare beat, industrial noise tone, devolves to noise bash
10) wall o’bash, sonic balm of thrash cuts to disjunctness then devolves to near-improv in middle, then returns doomy
11) 2/4 thrashy turns calculated rockin thrashy 12) full on bash-out Bill C. 3/2011

Track Listing
1. Infection   7. Kkkringgg Number 2 (Live)
2. Elfmeros   8. Elfmeros (Live)
3. Into The Vastness Of Stupidity   9. Destruktion Ritual (Live)
4. The Elimination Of Incompetence   10. Into The Vastness Of Stupidity (Live)
5. Destruktion Ritual   11. The Elimination Of Incompetence (Live)
6. De Futura   12. Infection (Live)