Warren Commission, the / Tricked By Cleverness
Album: Tricked By Cleverness   Collection:General
Artist:Warren Commission, the   Added:Apr 2002
Label:Espo Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-08-05 Pull Date: 2002-10-07
Week Ending: Oct 6 Sep 8
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 03, 2002: Baptism of Solitude
Cru Is Rad
4. Aug 12, 2002: Come When I Whistle
2. Sep 04, 2002: press and release
Finding Hearts; Hot Glued Ad
5. Aug 06, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
You Lie, Too
3. Aug 13, 2002: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
You Lie, Too

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-07-03
Super slick power pop a la Lovechild, Barcelona, Odes, Heavenly meets Helium meets Breeders meets Rock*a*teens. Driving rockin yet sweet and purty, guitar driven, no retro keys or moments, pure creative bliss.

1) upbeat triplet feel, answer/call voc banter, shifts to straight rock beat
2) upbeat girl vocs, happy
3) upbeat girly rockin
4) electro casio beat, slow-mid, acoustic guits w/ girly vocs
5) upbeat
6) triplet
7) slower, ballady, quieter
8) male vocs, quiet slow acoustic builds as intro to next track
9) upbeat pop
10) mellower, minor more introspective, epic, mid paced, w/ male vocs in front, shifts into second part w/ fem vocs
11) upbeat cuter pop
12) traditional feeling pop
13) slower ballady, male vocs, epic

Track Listing
1. Thank You; One Million Dolla   7. R.G. Conspiracy
2. Minute Murder   8. Is that K in Your Book for M
3. You Lie, Too   9. Automated Lies
4. Very Nothing   10. Lubhyati
5. Finding Hearts; Hot Glued Ad   11. A.B.T.
6. Nullset   12. Cru Is Rad
  13. New Razor