Clan of Xymox / Notes From the Underground
Album: Notes From the Underground   Collection:General
Artist:Clan of Xymox   Added:Sep 2001
Label:Metropolis Records  

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 15, 2019: Attitude Adjustment
Number One
2. Nov 01, 2001: An Epiphany of Sound

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2001-10-22
Super dramatic industrial goth synth/sampler/sequencer overdriven electro dance noise. Lots of heavy 80’s damaged intensity and darkness, which may be expected as this guy is one of the groundbreakers of this genre, going waaay back (early-mid 80’s). Very industrial dancelike, almost new romantic new wave, in places. Spooky Euro-goth male vocs. Excellent; true to his school.

1) upbeat Indus dance, starts slow, great overdriven noises right in w/ quality synth sequences
2) upbeat straighter 80’s dance feel
3) slow-mid heavy beat
4) mid-up, new romantic pop wave
5) darker slow-mid more of a plodding feel, epic, dark themed outro
6) driving 80’s synth rock feel, guit, Sisters of Mercy
7) dark piano, guit, slow paced drama
8) synth heavy, midpaced minimal, shifts midway to Euro clubish driving beats
9) polished dramatic mid paced epic 80’s goth rocker
10) slow intro, picks up to midpaced minor synth pop
11) heavy synth spacey noise, reverb swamp, leads directly into
12) driving minor goth synth pop

Track Listing
1. Innocent   7. Into Her Weh
2. I Want You Now   8. The Butter Sweet
3. Internet Darkness   9. Liberty
4. At Your Mercy   10. Something Wrong
5. Anguish   11. Mysterum
6. Number One   12. The Same Dream