Antiflag / Underground Network
Album: Underground Network   Collection:General
Artist:Antiflag   Added:Apr 2001
Label:Fat Wreck Chords  

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 21, 2010: Trainee Special
Bring Out Your Dead
4. Oct 11, 2008: scattersleep radio
Stars and Stripes
2. Dec 11, 2009: The D-D-Darby Crash Show
Angry Young and Poor
5. Aug 16, 2008: The Tim Show
Angry Young and Poor
3. May 09, 2009: Too heavy for titanium
Angry Young and Poor
6. Jun 16, 2007: too heavy for titanium
Underground Network

Album Review
Katie P.
Reviewed 2002-04-12
Anti-flag - Wow, wow, wow!!!! This is one tough punk album filled with political anger. This could make even the most apathetic want to get up and fight. Generally fast midtempo to uptempo with heavy guitars and hard driving drums. Great use of group vocals on the choruses and good spoken to screaming lead vocals. Anyone wanting some good punk or just something to make you get up off your ass and be an activist should definitely check this out. Be careful of profanity, it runs rampant here...
My Picks: 1, 3, 6, 7, 8, 10 Katie P. 5/15/01

1) Uptempo with a great tough intro. Cool guitar riff and angry vocals. Wow!
2) Fast drums to start. Driving beat that never lets up. Great group vocals on chorus. Fcc: says "fuck."
3) Starts quiet and fades in slowly. About 30 seconds in the band comes in full to a fast midtempo driving beat. Nice angry fight song! Great rant in there too - damn!!!
4) Uptempo punk. Tough heavy guitars and group hey-heys. Great breakdown section. Maybe fcc, it?s tough to tell if it says "fuck you" or not.
5) Starts slower with vocals and minimal guitars. Speeds up after about 30 sec. into it. Cool breakdown sections.
6) Bass to start into a tough tough uptempo driving punk song. Great bass line throughout. Tough lyrics too.
7) Uptempo almost bouncy song. Catchy chorus. Fcc: says "fuck."
8) Uptempo song with a midtempo chorus breakdown. Really nice breakdown and buildup. Fcc: says "fuck."
9) Starts hard and heavy to a fast midtempo. Driving beat that never lags. Fcc: says "fuck."
10) Fast punk song. Great song about a house destruction party in Pittsburgh, PA.
11) Tough guitars and a nice uptempo driving beat. Screaming vocals along with tough lyrics.
12) Fast midtempo with spoken vocals. Fcc: says "fuck."
13) Uptempo and tough! Tough guitar solo. About someone who doesn't want to be an activist. Fcc: says "fuck."

Track Listing
1. Angry Young and Poor   7. Watch the Right
2. This Machine Kills Fascists   8. The Panama Deception
3. Underground Network   9. Culture Revoulution
4. Daddy Warbun   10. Spazs House
5. Vieques Puerto Rico : Bikin   11. Bring Out Your Dead
6. Stars and Stripes   12. A Start
  13. Until It Happens to You