Harrell, D.K. / Right Man, The
Album: Right Man, The   Collection:Blues
Artist:Harrell, D.K.   Added:Jul 2023
Label:Little Village Foundation  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-08-26 Pull Date: 2023-10-28 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: Oct 29 Oct 22 Oct 15 Oct 8 Oct 1 Sep 24 Sep 17 Sep 10
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 3 3 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 24, 2023: No One Gets out of these Blues Alive
Get These Blues out of Me
4. Nov 11, 2023: blues with a feelin
Hello Trouble
2. Nov 22, 2023: No One Gets out of these Blues Alive
The Right Man
5. Nov 04, 2023: blues with a feelin
Get These Blues out of Me
3. Nov 18, 2023: blues with a feelin
Honey Ain't so Sweet
6. Nov 01, 2023: No One Gets out of these Blues Alive
One for the Road

Album Review
Byrd Hale
Reviewed 2023-07-24
25 year old fully formed blues man. with an open heart and very big ears, using the internet to truly study his heroes (especially B.B. King), like a sponge soaking up every drop, combined with some singing and playing in church, has captured the true essence of the blues and how to perform it. he was then introduced to little village foundation and the grease land crew and recording studio, a true match made in heaven. this is the most authentic blues recording in a long time,worth a listen and well worth playing on the radio

1) strong walkin' horn soaked lope
2) fat funky street strut
3) string soaked laid back lament
4) funky bouncing grind
5) good time soul-tinged easy walk
6) head cuttin' strut
7) horn-powered low down alley walk
8) part 2 of # 6
9) greasy laid back funky strut
10) in-yo-face call-n-response
11) sweet organ intro to tuff walkin' old school shuffle

Track Listing
1. The Right Man   6. Not Here for a Long Time Pt. 1
2. You're a Queen   7. Hello Trouble
3. Get These Blues out of Me   8. Not Here for Long Time Pt. 2
4. You'd Be Amazed   9. Honey Ain't so Sweet
5. While I'm Young   10. Leave It at the Door
  11. One for the Road