Watson, Marshall / Foothills
Album: Foothills   Collection:General
Artist:Watson, Marshall   Added:Jun 2023
Label:NuNorthern Soul  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2023-10-04 Pull Date: 2023-12-06 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Dec 10 Nov 26 Nov 5 Oct 22 Oct 15 Oct 8
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 22, 2023: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
High Desert [Seahawks High Sky Remix]
4. Oct 21, 2023: Music Casserole
Sweet Sounds
2. Nov 02, 2023: CATTYWAMPUS
High Desert
5. Oct 14, 2023: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
The Landscape
3. Nov 01, 2023: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
High Desert [Seahawks High Sky Remix]
6. Oct 14, 2023: Music Casserole
High Desert [Seahawks High Sky Remix]

Album Review
Indigo Teapot
Reviewed 2023-09-09
Beautiful balearic downtempo. The ample use of synth pad and electric guitar with massive delays gives a special ethereal flare to this 5-track EP album and makes one want to sit and ponder the Californian sunset. Common chord progressions make the album an easy listen. A side effect is the lack of surprises and unexpectedness. Everything is very predictable and casual. Notable collaborations in this album include Julie Childe’s vocal sample in “Sweet Sounds” and Seahawks remix of “High Desert” at the end of the album.

Picks: 1,5. FCC clean

1. High Desert 07:07 - Warm, psychedelic, meditative. Percussions enter gradually.
2. Open Sky 07:08 - Key: Bm. BPM: 110-115. Wistful. Spanish guitar loop.
3. The Landscape 06:06 - Key: Dm. BPM: about 110. Wistful. More deep-house feel.
4. Sweet Sounds 08:07 - Key: Db. BPM: about 105. Warm, delightful. Contains female vocal sample.
5. High Desert [Seahawks High Sky Remix] 07:28 - Hi hat. Bit more groovy than the first track. With male vocal sample.

Track Listing
1. High Desert   3. The Landscape
2. Open Sky   4. Sweet Sounds
  5. High Desert [Seahawks High Sky Remix]