Melody’s Echo Chamber / Emotional Eternal
Album: Emotional Eternal   Collection:General
Artist:Melody’s Echo Chamber   Added:May 2022
Label:Domino Recording Company  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2022-05-11 Pull Date: 2022-07-13
Week Ending: Jul 17 Jul 10 Jul 3 Jun 26 Jun 12 Jun 5 May 29 May 22
Airplays: 1 2 2 2 2 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 29, 2023: Fermentation Station
Alma_The Voyage
4. Sep 17, 2022: Music Casserole
Alma_The Voyage
2. May 24, 2023: mitchell's music to walk home by
Looking Backward
5. Sep 03, 2022: Music Casserole
A Slow Dawning of Peace
3. May 14, 2023: mitchell's library
Looking Backward
6. Aug 12, 2022: KZSU Time Traveler
Looking Backward

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2022-05-09
Since its 2012 release, Melody Prochet’s self-titled debut album as Melody’s Echo Chamber has quietly become a modern classic. This is partly due to producer Kevin Parker’s ascendence to the main stage with Lonerism’s release that same year, but (aside from the music itself) due in large part to the mystery behind Prochet’s development.

On her third album Emotional Eternal, French singer, songwriter, and producer Melody Prochet continues writing songs in the hazy, slightly warped dream pop style which she rode to prominence in the mid-2010s. Compared to 2018’s Bon Voyage, Prochet’s newest record isn’t as experimental in song structure or sound.

Like: Tame Impala, Beach House, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, DIIV

No FCC’s detected.

Play: 2, 5, 6

1. Emotional Eternal - Wonderful bass, strings and her indelibly sweet vocals.
2. Looking Backward - Sweet slice of crisp, wondrous indie-pop.
3. Pyramids in the Clouds - (French language) Reappearing islands, tethering herself to nature but drip-feeding abstract vignettes.
4. The Hypnotist - Jazzy and somewhat mysterious chord changes to dolphins and whales with an electric bow.
5. Personal Message - Dreamy string section and fried guitar solos, bears a fairy tale’s wistful sweep.
6. Where the Water Clears the Illusion - A cross between a whisper and a hiss vocals.
7. A Slow Dawning of Peace - Synths and guitars mix together with harpsichords, string ensembles.
8. Alma_The Voyage - A melange of folk, disco, and funk that lingers just shy of full-on arrangement schmaltz.

Track Listing
1. Emotional Eternal   5. Personal Message
2. Looking Backward   6. Where the Water Clears the Illusion
3. Pyramids in the Clouds   7. A Slow Dawning of Peace
4. The Hypnotist   8. Alma_The Voyage