Ran Cap Duoi Collective / Degradation
Album: Degradation   Collection:General
Artist:Ran Cap Duoi Collective   Added:Feb 2020
Label:Flaming Pines  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2020-02-19 Pull Date: 2020-07-15
Week Ending: Mar 15 Mar 8 Feb 23
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 24, 2020: Stranded at Settembrini's
4. Mar 04, 2020: Brownian Motion
2. May 14, 2020: Stranded at Settembrini's
5. Feb 19, 2020: Brownian Motion
3. Mar 11, 2020: Brownian Motion

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2020-02-19
Extremely insane and epic noise from this multi-genre art collective based in Ho Chi Minh City. Busy and meticulous sound design, factories breaking down next door to server farms breaking down. Digital vertigo. Supreme stuff. Play this and get the best callers of all: the ones calling to report transmitter failure. RIYL Fennesz, Tim Hecker, Oren Ambarchi, Sujo + Sun Hammer. Favorites: 2, 3. No FCCs detected.

1. (10:13)—Intense, glitched-out textures from the beginning. Bass pulses, insect-like sounds.
2. *(5:01)—Sputtering drone. Whooshing, spinning textures. Deep, scary echoing vocals. Lots of bass.
3. *(9:00)—Dissonant chaos. Bursts of thick, deep bass. Digital skipping. Unexpectedly soft finish with bird sounds, but still kind of scary and wrecked sounding.

Track Listing
1. Ikkikki   2. Ripples
  3. Degradation