Mujercitas Terror / Oscura Sala De La Visión
Album: Oscura Sala De La Visión   Collection:General
Artist:Mujercitas Terror   Added:Nov 2019
Label:Self Release  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2019-11-20 Pull Date: 2020-01-22
Week Ending: Jan 26 Jan 12 Dec 15 Dec 8 Dec 1 Nov 24
Airplays: 1 1 3 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 30, 2020: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Mi Amigo Se Suicido
4. Jan 08, 2020: The Fuzz Deli
2. Jan 25, 2020: Music Casserole
La Procesión
5. Dec 14, 2019: Music Casserole
Desmantelando El Cuerpo
3. Jan 19, 2020: Alphabet Soup
La Procesión
6. Dec 11, 2019: The Fuzz Deli
Fuera De Moda

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2019-11-02
Who starts a review of any work of Mujercitas Terror - at this stage of the game - with that rancid idea of linking them to "the dark", will be staying with a ridiculous and very minimal portion of the extraordinary film that is this trio. I am related to MT this imprint at the time of fiction and that the result (unless it is a job to order, something for another) emanates from a series of internal concerns, but only one. "Do what you feel you should do." Oscura sala de la visión deepens the search that MT had been doing in their previous albums. And that, really, is good news because what this band is doing (call it rock, punk, post-punk or simple and complex exploration of human desolation) nobody else does in Argentine underground music.

Like: Siouxsie and the Banshees, Jesus and Mary Chain, The Cramps, Tim Burton

FCC: Clean

Play: 1, 2, 4, 8

1.La procesión (4:08) Mid tempo post punk lovely guitar melodies.
2.Oscura sala de la visión (2:57) Abrasive guitars and their unique choirs.
3.Muñeca muerta (2:56) Clean melodies on dirty bases, which makes them very affordable and not so tight.
4.Al salir de la escuela (2:20) Psych-Rockabilly-infused rhythm.
5.Estatua (4:10) Post-punk kind of ballad.
6.Fuera de moda (4:15) Distorted Aggressive guitars over punk rock beat.
7.Mi amigo se suicido (1:42) Classic punk rock track
8.Desmantelando el cuerpo (3:55) Mid tempo post punk lovely guitar melodies.

Track Listing
1. La Procesión   5. Estatua
2. Oscura Sala De La Visión   6. Fuera De Moda
3. Muñeca Muerta   7. Mi Amigo Se Suicido
4. Al Salir De La Escuela   8. Desmantelando El Cuerpo