Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Toro Y Moi / Outer Peace
Album:Outer Peace Collection:General
Artist:Toro Y Moi Added:Jul 2019
Label:Carpark Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2019-07-23 Pull Date:2019-09-24 
Week Ending:Sep 22Sep 15Sep 8Sep 1Aug 25Aug 18Aug 4Jul 28

 Recent Airplay
1.Mar 18, 2021:Alphabet Soup
4.Sep 13, 2019:KZSU Time Traveler
2.Mar 06, 2020:KZSU Time Traveler
5.Sep 06, 2019:KZSU Time Traveler
3.Sep 20, 2019:KZSU Time Traveler
6.Aug 30, 2019:KZSU Time Traveler

Album Review
Reviewed 2019-07-15 
Slick, electro-tinged full-length from chillwave luminary and East Bay resident Toro Y Moi. This sixth album marks his departure into electronica and future-pop, inspired by his recent foray into the world of nightclubs and DJ sets (instead of performing his work with a full band). Highly recommended if you’re looking for some sunlit dance-inspired songs to add to your set. RIYL: Washed Out, Neon Indian, Twin Shadow, Ben Khan, Small Black. FCC on 3, 5, 10. Start with 6, 3, 8, 9, or 7.

(1.) (3:17) Hard-hitting glitchy electronic beat with pitched-up vocal hooks. Layered percussion, chipper melodies (2.) (3:03) Groovy future R&B. Bouncy basslines, stabs of keyboard and slick vocals (*3.) (2:49) (FCC: Fuck) Funky, upbeat, dance-floor ready. Plenty of 80’s Quincy Jones nostalgia (4.) (3:00) Sparse, spacey beat. Slow dance R&B with silky guest vocals from ABRA (5.) (2:30) (FCC: Fuck) Midtempo, lush and dreamy with spacey piano tinkling and layered vocals (*6.) (3:07) Spacey xylophone-aided syncopated beat with swollen bassline. Sleek and futuristic (*7.) (3:45) Lead single. Bouncy, kaleidoscopic. Splashy synths, autotuned vocals and a futuristic gyrating beat (*8.) (3:28) Airplane PA announcement samples lead into a deep groovy bassline with phasered keyboard and effervescent dancy elements (*9.) (2:05) Slow atmospheric chillwave with honeysweet guest vocals from WET. Hyperregional lyrics depicting life in the East Bay (10.) (3:26) (FCC: fuck) Wind-down gorgeous piano-led R&B chillwave

Track Listing
1.Fading 6.Baby Drive It Down
2.Ordinary Pleasure 7.Freelance
3.Laws Of The Universe 8.Who I Am
4.Miss Me (Feat. Abra) 9.Monte Carlo (Feat. Wet)
5.New House 10.50-50 (Feat. Instupendo)