Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Akku Quintet / Depart
Album:Depart Collection:General
Artist:Akku Quintet Added:Jun 2019
Label:7d Media 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2019-06-19 Pull Date:2019-08-20 
Week Ending:Aug 18Aug 11Jul 28Jul 21Jul 14

 Recent Airplay
1.Aug 25, 2021:Brownian Motion (rebroadcast from Jul 24, 2019)
4.Jul 24, 2019:Brownian Motion
2.Aug 17, 2019:Music Casserole
5.Jul 17, 2019:Brownian Motion
3.Aug 07, 2019:Brownian Motion
6.Jul 10, 2019:Brownian Motion

Album Review
Reviewed 2019-06-10 
– General Description: Here, the Swiss-based group, AKKU Quintet play long, flowing pieces. “Depart” features compositions by founder and drummer Manuel Pasquinelli, who is best-known for his work with SONAR — a Swiss post-rock minimalist group.

All the songs were performed live in the studio and the album was recorded within 4 days. You can feel the freshness of collaboration. These pieces have form and are inviting. Play them and relax into the atmosphere of modern jazz that they create.

– Musicians:
Manuel Pasquinelli - Drums, Compositions
Michael Gilsenan - Sax
Maja Nydegger - Keys
Markus Ischer - Guitar
Andi Schnellmann - Bass

– FCC Compliant: YES
– Recommended Tracks: 1, 3
– Track Reviews:

1. ***(14:35) Largo - moderate tempo that flows smoothly from idea to idea
2. (7:16) Made In China - toy piano starts; gets a bit edgy in the middle
3. ***(3:44) Breeze - very low-key and mellow
4. (10:53) Depart - more percussive and questioning
5. (7:07) Cyan - telephone-like ringing and flamenco-like riffs; faster moving, then a fade to slow and returning to moderate

Track Listing
1.Largo 3.Breeze
2.Made In China 4.Depart