Policastro, Joe Trio / Nothing Here Belongs
Album: Nothing Here Belongs   Collection:Country
Artist:Policastro, Joe Trio   Added:Feb 2019
Label:Jeru Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2019-02-14 Pull Date: 2019-04-18 Charts: Country/Bluegrass
Week Ending: Apr 7 Mar 31 Mar 24 Mar 17 Mar 3 Feb 24 Feb 17
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 1 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 22, 2022: Traditions (rebroadcast from Apr 5, 2019)
This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)
4. Mar 29, 2019: Traditions
No Idea
2. Oct 12, 2021: Traditions (rebroadcast from Mar 29, 2019)
No Idea
5. Mar 26, 2019: That's Not Bluegrass
No Idea
3. Apr 05, 2019: Traditions
This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)
6. Mar 22, 2019: Traditions
I'm On Fire

Album Review
Tom McCarter
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Reviewed: 2018-02-04
Genre: Country
FCCs: none
Review: cowboy jazz. There are always new wrinkles to be found in the familiar. That's a stance that seems to serve the Policastro Trio well…putting alternately gritty and focused touches on songs we've come to love & originals. Policastro and company have found their niche tapping into different veins of magic
If You Like: Chet Atkins, Les Paul
Track Review (favorite) -s denoted by *):
*1/ I’m On Fire (5:34) – drums start> uptempo jam> guitar solo> uptempo jam morphs into rocking jam> mellows to fade
*2/ Speak Slow(ly) – guitar starts> uptempo hesitating jam morphs into rocking jam> bass solo> uptempo jam> drum solo> uptempo jam> pause> fast jam> quick stop
3/ Bloodshot (5:26) – bass starts> midtempo jam>quick stop
*4/ In The Quiet (4:31) – guitar starts> slow hesitating jam builds to uptempo full out uptempo jam> quick fade
5/ The Wandering Sea (5:49) –5:49) - guitar starts> midtempo jam with heavy chords spurting up periodically> wild guitar solo> quick fade
6/ Oceans of Notions (4:58) – guitar stats> uptempo jam> guitar solo>
**7/ No Idea (4:58) – guitar starts> uptempo jam> guitar solo? Uptempo jam slows to slow jam> slow fade
8/ Plain Song (9:05) – bass starts> slow jam slowly builds to midtempo> bass solo> midtempo jam slows to slow tempo, then swings back to midtempo, then builds to uptempo> slow fade
*9/ This Must Be The Place (Naïve Melody) (4:07) – full band starts> uptempo jam> bass solo> uptempo jam> rocking jam> guitar solo> uptempo jam> quick stop

Track Listing
1. I'm On Fire   5. The Wandering Sea
2. Speak Slowly   6. Oceans Of Notions
3. Bloodshot   7. No Idea
4. In The Quiet   8. Plain Song
  9. This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)