Lisa/Liza / Momentary Glance
Album: Momentary Glance   Collection:General
Artist:Lisa/Liza   Added:Jan 2019

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2019-03-12 Pull Date: 2019-05-14
Week Ending: May 12 Apr 14
Airplays: 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 11, 2019: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
The Matador Pt. 2
3. Apr 10, 2019: Brownian Motion
Black Pines
2. May 11, 2019: Music Casserole
Little Bird

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Skeletal slowcore folk from Portland, Maine. Minimal arrangements, chill-inducing electric guitar, plaintive singing, occasional contributions from two members of Ada (see their marvelous self-titled album in KZSU’s library). Mournful, wintry, gentle. RIYL Songs: Ohia, Julien Baker, Sibylle Baier, Tiny Vipers’ “Life on Earth,” Low. Favorites: 2, 3, 6. FCC WARNING: 1.

1. (5:12)—FCC (s***). Slow electric guitar fingerpicking, seemingly in free time. Bobs up and down gradually.
2. *(8:11)—Very slow, a little bluesy. Bent pedal steel guitar, kinda Loren Connors-esque. High lonesome singing. Wonderful noctural feel. Long ambient outro.
3. *(7:35)—Slow, dark and yet sweet. Could almost pass as a children’s song. Marvelous lamenting finish.
4. (4:29)—Medium-slow. Stays in one place, high descending melody line.
5. (8:00)—Medium-slow strumming. Hesitating mood. Loose, rolling drums.
6. *(8:11)—Slow, ominous. Really reminds me of Songs: Ohia. Some desolate guitar noise.

Track Listing
1. Real Estate   4. True Detective
2. The Matador Pt. 2   5. Tea Kettle
3. Little Bird   6. Black Pines