These Bastards / Old And Pissed
Album: Old And Pissed   Collection:General
Artist:These Bastards   Added:Jan 2019
Label:Self Release  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2019-01-28 Pull Date: 2019-04-01 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Mar 31 Mar 10 Feb 10
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 27, 2019: Brownian Motion
Into The Mosh
3. Feb 06, 2019: Brownian Motion
Our Prayer
2. Mar 06, 2019: Brownian Motion
Our Prayer

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Blazing scorched earth hardcore like only our brethren in Redwood City can make. A fine distillation of early Die Kruezen, Millions of Dead Cops and DRI in places, but slathering it in the irreverence that was bands like Plutocracy, Spazz, Slap a Ham records realm. Fuckin freaky shit too with uses of samples, meter and tone changes. All songs mix up parts and are tight as that fucking last lug nut that refuses to budge. Good golly whippersnappers, I haven’t been so seared raw since I shared a stage with Die Kruezen during Reagan’s first term. This band includes KZSU dj at large Dave Leech as well as members of Conquest for Death, Venkman, Slobber, Agents of Satan, Go Like This. Welcome back Dave. Can you pass me my oxygen tank and defibrillator now cuz Elizabeth, this is the big one, coming to join ya’ honey.

1)* (0:59) full bore 2/4 hardcore draws first blood, slow breakdown in middle 2) FCCS 3)* (0:36) blazing parts, then “rockin”, twisted stuff 4) (1:17) blazing, change ups, yikes! 5)* (0:42) blazing off time dissonance, wtf, my hair singed off 6)*(2:06) wow, is this ever good, with a weird organ sample at end 7) (0:43) after blazing along a good headbanging slow slide out 8) (1:18) pummeling 9) (1:07) more of a straight hardcore blast, turns ¾ gallop, title song 10) (0:44) blasting with rockin parts 11)* (1:06) funky insolent feel at first, local Silicon Valley references, explodes with blasting

Track Listing
1. Get Off My Lawn   6. Our Prayer
2. Burn The Fucker Down   7. Architectonic Theory Of Tribes
3. Vile, Pus Filled Worm   8. Scorched Vellum
4. No Concern   9. Sweet Cheeks
5. Into The Mosh   10. Red Snake Whip
  11. Dirt Of Dreams