Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Young, Neil & Promise Of The Real / Visitor, The
Album:Visitor, The Collection:General
Artist:Young, Neil & Promise Of The Real Added:Jan 2019
Label:Reprise Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2019-01-22 Pull Date:2019-03-26 
Week Ending:Mar 17Feb 17Feb 10Feb 3Jan 27

 Recent Airplay
1.Jul 14, 2021:Totally A (rebroadcast from Feb 1, 2019)
Already Great
4.Dec 27, 2019:Traditions
Already Great
2.Jul 08, 2021:Old Fart At Play (rebroadcast from Feb 1, 2019)
Already Great
5.Apr 19, 2019:Traditions
Digging' A Hole
3.Jun 30, 2021:Totally A (rebroadcast from Feb 1, 2019)
Already Great
6.Mar 15, 2019:KZSU Time Traveler's Token Brit Assistant
Already Great

Album Review
Be Sharp
Reviewed 2019-01-13 

Neil Young has imagined his work as a file cabinet overfilled with ideas. Not one for cohesion in his albums, Young has produced another grab bag of style & form; as ever this one is intriguing & compelling, but with mixed results. Several tracks offer biting commentary on Donald Trump and on the America that made & tolerates him. Young is backed again by Lukas and Micah Nelson’s (Willie’s sons) band, Promise of the Real.

No FCC issues

1 ** “Already Great” A Canadian’s loving look at an America that’s gone wrong. (5:48)
2 Neil angrily raps while the band merrily bounces along. (2:37)
3 ** It’s the Harvest Moon-style folksinging Neil. Lovely & sad. (4:51)
4 * A “Rockin’ in the USA”-ish anthem for ecology & women’s rights. (5:13)
5 A disjointed ramble about lots of stuff that’s wrong. Fails to make its point. (5:54)
6 Surreal, dreamy images of various carnival acts. Very odd. (8:21)
7 * Slow bluesy chant. A damning observation of what we boomers have left. (2:34)
8 * A call to resistance with full orchestra! Lyrics are a bit lightweight, but heartfelt. (3:25)
9 Low down & bluesy. Fades out with a chant of “lock him up.” (2:00)
10 Neil the folksinger again. A plea on behalf of the Earth with acoustic guitars. (10:32)

Track Listing
1.Already Great 6.Carnival
2.Fly By Night Deal 7.Digging' A Hole
3.Almost Always 8.Children Of Destiny
4.Stand Tall 9.When Bad Got Good
5.Change Of Heart 10.Forever