Cass / Not For Sale
Album: Not For Sale   Collection:General
Artist:Cass   Added:Jan 2019

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2019-01-15 Pull Date: 2019-03-19
Week Ending: Mar 24 Mar 17 Mar 10 Mar 3 Feb 17 Feb 10 Feb 3 Jan 27
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 3 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 05, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Focus (Feat. Sarah Juers)
4. Mar 21, 2021: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Not for Sale
2. Sep 10, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Thoughts, Focus (feat. Sarah Juers)
5. Jan 17, 2021: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
White Noise (feat. Chris Howland)
3. Apr 11, 2021: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
White Noise (feat. Chris Howland)
6. Dec 06, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"

Album Review
Reviewed 2019-01-11
CASS,female artist uses a mix of styles from pop, R&B, and EDM with lyrics of great substance and familiar themes wrapped in very funky production and a nice alto voice. Creates moods and vibes through her musicality. favorite tracks 1, 3 and 8. Reminds me of some of the more popular R&B hits of the late 90's and early-to-mid 2000's on some songs, with a twist, and on other tracks I hear an almost Motown vibe, yet she fits well still in 2019. No FCCs.

Reviewed by Daniel of LJH.

*1. 4:21 - Med/slow temp. Funky R&B sound here and a melody carried by snares, kicks, and an array of synthesized and modulated instrumentation. Guitar plucks played very quickly, a voice modulator, and dope harmonies.
*2. 3:43 - Med tempo. Muted kicks/snares and a simple piano chord progression turn into a very dance-worthy groove in the chorus when the muted horns come in and the organ sound picks up. A modulated electric guitar makes itself known near the end of the song.
**3. 3:49 - Slow tempo. Modulated drum kits, piano played both in chords and staccato create a very 90's R&B feel, yet the overall sound is very current. The background vocals are well laid in the background and carry the song's vibe.
*4. 3:49 - Med tempo. A hip-hop pick carried by what sounds like a sine-siren, joined by orchestra hits, muted drum kit and a modulated horn of some sort. The 808-style kicks make this a slapper!
*5. 3:22 - Slow tempo. Dope beat, heavy kicks and a more "normal" sounding drum set, but carried by the non-instrument sounds, what sounds like energy panning in-and-out, a higher-pitched almost whistle sound.
*6. 3:46 - Slow tempo. Electric piano hide behind a more organ/synthesizer sound, muted snares and hi-hats, joined by what sounds like water-dripping or a xylophone and some post-production effects turn this into another slapper!
*7. 4:13 - Slow/med tempo. Vocal-effect-intro with muted and modulated piano chords, drums and snaps/claps for snares, this is enigmatic but meditative/reflective sound and worth a second-listen..or third.
**8. 3:40 - Slow tempo then opens to almost-medium at chorus. Hard kicks and an array of post-production sounds.
*9. 4:04 - Slow tempo. Modulated acoustic guitar intro, which then plays over again in the background after the drums enter. Electric guitar enters during the chorus.
*10. 3:49 - Med/fast tempo. Electric piano, snaps-for-snares and hard-hitting kick-drums. Piano sound comes in many different forms in this song, from electric to normal-sounding, to modulated. Bass guitar is also a major player in this jam. An almost Motown-sound.

Track Listing
1. All She Wrote   6. Thoughts
2. 1994 (Feat. Aaron Cole)   7. Focus (Feat. Sarah Juers)
3. Confidence   8. 3:13
4. Nothin' Into Somethin' (Feat. Guvna B And Wande)   9. Lo-Fi Clarity
5. Not For Sale   10. White Noise (With Chris Howland)