Anthony Brown & Group Therapy / A Long Way From Sunday
Album: A Long Way From Sunday   Collection:General
Artist:Anthony Brown & Group Therapy   Added:Apr 2018

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2018-05-05 Pull Date: 2018-07-07
Week Ending: Jul 8 Jun 24 Jun 17 Jun 3 May 20
Airplays: 2 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 18, 2024: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Miracle Worker
4. Sep 17, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Miracle Worker
2. Jan 28, 2024: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Miracle Worker
5. Sep 10, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
3. Nov 26, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Thank You
6. Aug 13, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Glad, Never Alone

Album Review
LJH Christina
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy – A Long Way from Sunday

Anthony Brown and group therAPy stormed onto the gospel music scene with their 2015 Grammy-nominated, Billboard award-winning, GMA Dove award-winning worship single 'Worth' from their first album, 'Everyday Jesus'. 'A Long Way From Sunday', the group’s sophomore release, is a great gospel album from beginning to end. Anthony Brown is the choir director, speaking and/or singing on most songs. Uplifting album. An enjoyable listen. Fave tracks: 1*, 2**, 3*, 4**, 5*, 10**, 11*, 14*. Album reviewed by Christina from Lift Jesus Higher! No FCCs.

*1 - [6:21] Glad - Talking intro until :50. Musically is almost a medley of styles: dramatic orchestra, to do-wop, to handclapping, to Caribbean with horns. Upbeat tempo, choir modulations. Ends with male vocals and piano, choir humming. Theme: Rejoice and be glad. Med fast
**2 - [4:52] NaNa Ok (Happy song) - Reminds me of Minneapolis 80s sound: synth keyboard, drum beats, horns, bass guitar sound. Choir singing. Has short female choir rap. Theme: Joy. Hilarious, fun lyrics. Fast.
*3 - [5:51] Lost -Male vocal (w/autotune). Has R&B sound then transitions to with short rap. Ends Medium tempo
**4 - [6:18] I Got That - Medium Fast - Choir. Funky. Bounce music. Warryn Campbell produced. Theme: Trust God.
*5 - [5:34] Everytime - Diaspora feel. Feat. Jonathan McReynolds and Travis Greene. Med slow.
6 - [5:57] I Refuse - Choir with male accompaniment vocals. Music: piano, organ. ‘Traditional’ Urban gospel sound - reminds me of classic Kirk Franklin. Theme: Name of Jesus. Slow tempo.*
7 - [5:04] Miracle Worker - Choir with male accompaniment. Med.
8 - [4:37] It Had To Be You - Male talking intro. Male vocal with choir accompaniment. Piano, organ, conga drum percussion in intro. Choir upward modulation?? Med slow.
9 - [7:12] Thank You - Male talking intro. Choir with male accompaniment, male talking throughout. Eventual female solo power vocal accompaniment. Organ, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, drum. Reminds me of Marvin Sapp. Med slow
**10 - [4:44] Trust in You (Radio Edit) - Male solo vocal with piano and choir. Strings, band, some orchestra sounds like timpani drum rolls. Slow med.
*11 - [1:13] Why Interlude - Acapella
12 - [6:26] Want You More - Choir with male vocal. Violins. Some shaker percussion. Wind chimes. Band. Medium slow
13 - [6:59] Consumed - feat. Le'Andria Johnson. Female solo vocal. Male talking. Piano. Electric guitar. Theme: mercy and compassion.
*14 - [5:37] Never Alone - Male talking intro. Choir and male vocals. Jazzy sound. Some female vocal and female skat. Upbeat med tempo.

Track Listing
1. Glad   8. It Had To Be You
2. Na Na Ok (The Happy Song)   9. Thank You
3. Lost   10. Trust In You
4. I Got That   11. Why? (Interlude)
5. Everytime   12. Want You More
6. I Refuse   13. Consumed
7. Miracle Worker   14. Never Alone