Camp Cope / Camp Cope
Album: Camp Cope   Collection:General
Artist:Camp Cope   Added:Sep 2017
Label:Run For Cover  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-09-27 Pull Date: 2017-11-29
Week Ending: Dec 3 Nov 26 Nov 19 Nov 12 Nov 5 Oct 29 Oct 22 Oct 15
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 3 3 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 16, 2018: Music Genealogy
Flesh And Electricity
4. Nov 25, 2017: Music Casserole
Jet Fuel Can't Melt Steel Beams
2. Nov 30, 2017: Totally A
Flesh And Electricity
5. Nov 16, 2017: Totally A
Flesh And Electricity
3. Nov 26, 2017: w/e
Flesh And Electricity
6. Nov 16, 2017: All Passion No Technique
Lost (Season One), Flesh And Electricity

Album Review
Sam I Am
Reviewed 2017-09-12
Camp Cope // Camp Cope: Super talented trio from Melbourne, Australia. One of my favorite albums of the year. Melodic, emotional, poignant indie rock. The lead vocalist, Georgia “Maq”, has an amazingly clear, powerful and unique voice that really draws you in. Lyrics are heartfelt and confessional covering topics from relationships to part-time jobs to street harassment. I wish there weren’t so many FCCs because every track deserves to be played all the time.

FCC: 3, 6, 7 Recommended: 2, 3(FCC!), 4, 5, 7 (FCC!) RIYL: Tigers Jaw, Angel Olsen, Mitski, Courtney Barnett.

1. Done (4:48). Driving, soaring guitars. Up-tempo indie rock, vocalist shines with melancholic delivery.
2. Flesh And Electricity (3:57)*** My fav track. More mellow than previous track, catchy chorus, more restrained vocals but the melancholic tone lingers.
3. West Side Story (5:32)* FCC: “fucking”. Somber track, slower tempo, guitars sound almost defeated until they pick up at the end, as the vocals build up.
4. Lost (Season One) (3:48)* Similar sound to track 1.
5. Jet Fuel Can’t Melt Steel Beams (4:05)** Another fav, lyrics focus on street harassment and victim blaming. Pounding drums, punk tinged indie rock, fuzzy guitars behind a prominent bass line.
6. Trepidation (3:33) FCC: “fucking”. Guitars at the forefront, clashing drums, pop-punk feel.
7. Stove Lighter (4:21)* FCC: “shit”. Bass takes the lead again here, distorted guitars in the back. Vocals become increasingly more outraged as song settles into the end, makes you want to sing along.
8. Song For Charlie (6:46) By far the saddest track on the album, song deals with loss of a loved one. Longing, emotional, and honest vocals supported by a single electric guitar.

Sam I Am.

Track Listing
1. Done   5. Jet Fuel Can't Melt Steel Beams
2. Flesh And Electricity   6. Trepidation
3. West Side Story   7. Stove Lighter
4. Lost (Season One)   8. Song For Charlie