Erasure / World Be Gone
Album: World Be Gone   Collection:General
Artist:Erasure   Added:Aug 2017
Label:Mute Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-12-31 Pull Date: 2018-03-04
Week Ending: Mar 4 Feb 25 Feb 18 Feb 11 Feb 4 Jan 28 Jan 21 Jan 14
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 2 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 16, 2023: Down in the Basement
Love You To The Sky
4. Feb 24, 2018: Music Casserole
Just A Little Love
2. Aug 04, 2021: Hot Probs (rebroadcast from Feb 6, 2018)
Love You To The Sky
5. Feb 21, 2018: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Just A Little Love
3. Feb 28, 2018: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Oh What A World
6. Feb 14, 2018: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Love You To The Sky

Album Review
DJ Postnatal
Reviewed 2017-12-25
'80s-style electro cheese. Erasure has been on the club scene for over 2 decades and (anyone who played Robot Unicorn Attack can testify) are professionals at creating super-catchy tunes. Some lyrics are silly, while others are wonderfully thoughtful. Play anything off of this for some vogueing and get out your costumes because it's party time.

RIYL Empire of the Sun, Goldfrapp
FCC clean
Recommended tracks: 1, 5, 8, 10

1. (4:27) A big, upbeat love song to start it off. Strong drum line and synth to round it out.
2. (3:21) Very silly lyrics with a heartfelt minor key ballad. Swells to an operatic interlude.
3. (3:40) Sweet, more minimalist title track slows things down a bit.
4. (3:13) Punctuated heartbeat of a drum with an optimistic chorus.
5. (4:03) "All the ghosts along the Castro were just walking by..." An LGBT AIDS-era power ballad. Amazing. AMAZING! But still it's not over.
6. (4:34) Mid/downtempo layered vocals with an optimistic synth line. Like the love theme from Stranger Things.
7. (3:55) A sappy, minor-key love song without an intense beat.
8. (4:16) '90s industrial midtempo grind! Different from anything else here.
9. (4:13) A choral lament about the lousy sum of nothing that's the state of the world. With a slack guitar-esque interlude.
10. (3:36) Ending with another upbeat track about how the world is gonna be a better place. Unbelievably happy.

Track Listing
1. Love You To The Sky   6. Take Me Out Of Myself
2. Be Careful What You Wish For!   7. Sweet Summer Loving
3. World Be Gone   8. Oh What A World
4. A Bitter Parting   9. Lousy Sum Of Nothing
5. Still It's Not Over   10. Just A Little Love