Richards, Miranda Lee / Echoes Of The Dreamtime
Album: Echoes Of The Dreamtime   Collection:Country
Artist:Richards, Miranda Lee   Added:May 2017
Label:Invisible Hands Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-05-25 Pull Date: 2017-07-27 Charts: Country/Bluegrass
Week Ending: Jul 23 Jun 11
Airplays: 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 29, 2017: The Iron Skillet
Colours So Fine
3. Jun 07, 2017: Emergency Crew - For Decca - At the Cafe Boho
It Was Given
2. Jul 22, 2017: The Iron Skillet
Colours So Fine
4. Jun 06, 2017: Waste FM

Album Review
Kim Walter
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Miranda Lee Richardson, “Echoes of the Dreamtime”
Label: ihm (invisible hands music)
Reviewed by: Kim Walter, May 2017

Child of California, Miranda Lee Richards is part of the generation of young Indie/Americana singer/songwriters that are having a huge impact on the current music scene, with a complete freedom to fuse and create new and unique styles. This album is gentle rock with Miranda’s pure, clean and sometimes dreamy vocals. Best for me: 1, 4, 5, 6, 8

1. slow/med – gentle rock, nice harmonies, slight hint of country guitar
2. med – upbeat mellow sound w/ pure clear voice
3. med – Indie/Americana Rock
4. slow/med – interesting tune spoken, dreamy electric guitar & slide guitar
5. slow – eastern sounding tune with Sitar, meditative
6. med – mainly country rock with diffused voice, voice sounds great
7. slow – sound of wind at beginning, clear voice as storyteller
8. slow – Highlights voice, only vocals, slight accompaniment

Track Listing
1. 7th Ray   5. Julian
2. Tokyo's Dancing   6. Colours So Fine
3. Little Radio   7. It Was Given
4. First Light Of Winter   8. Already Fine