Ramminger, Scott / Do What Your Heart Says To
Album: Do What Your Heart Says To   Collection:Blues
Artist:Ramminger, Scott   Added:Apr 2017

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-04-19 Pull Date: 2017-06-21 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: Jun 18 Jun 11 Jun 4 May 28 May 14 May 7 Apr 30 Apr 23
Airplays: 3 2 2 1 1 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 17, 2017: blues with a feelin'
Walk A Little Straighter
4. Jun 10, 2017: blues with a feelin'
Hoping That Sun Won't Shine
2. Jun 15, 2017: No Cover, No Minimum
Get Back Up
5. Jun 08, 2017: Wild kingdom
Winter Is Always Worse
3. Jun 13, 2017: Waste FM
Mystery To Me
6. Jun 03, 2017: Wild Kingdom
Someone New To Disappoint

Album Review
Reviewed 2017-04-03
Washington state-based singer, songwriter, sax player. He’s got a really nice, clever way with words so most of them are playful and funk. Joined by some great guest stars and a really good band. (Especially David Torkanowsky on keyboards.)

1. Nicely funky stroll with some a great head-nodding jam.
2. Upbeat, good solos. Solid rocking & vocal duet.
3. Strong mid/upbeat swampy rock goodness.
4. Melancholy ballad.
5. Clever wordplay, midtempo drive, nice organ work.
6. Down & deep, the sax work is really powerful in this one.
7. Great horns hook you in, upbeat & greasy good.
8. Upbeat & rocking w/ Janiva Magness guesting.
9. Fast and fun w/great “cast of thousands” vocals. So good.
10. Relaxed stroll, so good and the organ solo kicks ass.
11. Upbeat street rocking, dishy sax work.
12. Fast stomp w/the McCrary Sisters backing.
13. Retro love ballad.
14. Wicked fast jam w/a zydeco flair.

Track Listing
1. Living Too Fast   8. It's Hard To Be Me
2. Someone New To Disappoint   9. Mystery To Me
3. Do What Your Heart Says To   10. Off My Mind
4. Hoping That Sun Won't Shine   11. I Need A New One
5. Give A Pencil To A Fish   12. Walk A Little Straighter
6. Winter Is Always Worse   13. My Girl For Life
7. Get Back Up   14. Stubborn Man