Balkan Beat Box / Shout It Out
Album: Shout It Out   Collection:World
Artist:Balkan Beat Box   Added:Dec 2016
Label:Digital Monkey  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-01-10 Pull Date: 2017-03-14 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Mar 19 Mar 12 Mar 5 Feb 12 Feb 5 Jan 29 Jan 15
Airplays: 2 4 3 4 2 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 25, 2022: Alien Hour
Kum Kum (Featuring A Wa)
4. Feb 19, 2022: Music Casserole
Kum Kum (Featuring A Wa)
2. Jul 11, 2022: Global Ginga
Just The Same, I'll Watch Myself, Chin Chin
5. Feb 18, 2022: At the Cafe Bohemian (rebroadcast from Mar 1, 2017)
Kum Kum (Featuring A Wa)
3. Apr 20, 2022: At the Cafe Bohemian (rebroadcast from Mar 1, 2017)
Kum Kum (Featuring A Wa)
6. Jul 04, 2018: The Library
Chin Chin

Album Review
Reviewed 2016-12-27
Balkan Beat Box
Shout It Out
(Released by Digital Monkey)
Reviewed by BravoMarco

Always quality rhythms from this group, Earthy folky sax driven electronica beats, infused with sounds from the Caribbean, South America, Eastern Europe & the Middle East – And with a smooth singing style - It‘s a happy collection alright.
Like: The Bombay Royale, Gogol Bordello, Manu Chao, The No Smoking Orchestra, Boom Pam, Raya Brass Band, (A pop version of) The The
Favourites: 4,5,9,10,11
FCC’s* (2,3,8)

1) Give It A Tone (3.23) Has a more poppy ‘Tackhead’ feel about it. Up beat & very lively.
2) *I Trusted U (3.42) This is all over the place, soulful at times mixed in with acoustic elements. (FCC –fuck)
3) *Shout It Out (3.24) Big bassy & fun (FCC - throws in a cheeky fuck at the beginning)
4) Chin Chin (3.48) Mid tempo richness. Something for everyone on this. Head nodding catchy beats.
5) I’ll Watch Myself (3.48) The song you would enjoy hearing on mainstream radio (if they would play it) It’s poptastic!
6) Just The Same (3.24) Slowing it down on the commercial reggae tip.
7) Hard Worker (4.04) The busiest track, has it ups & downs.
8) *Mad Dog (4.04) A mid paced space age ‘Madness’ style sound. (FCC – Fuck at the start)
9) Mad Dog Chaser (1.17) Carries on from the previous, slower dub version with added pings…Tracks that used to be on 12” releases.
10) Kum Kum (Featuring A Wa) (5.19) Israeli compatriots A WA returning the favour….Upbeat & funky. Next summers big Euro club hit.
11) This Town (3.15) Relaxing 80’s charmer with a message.
12) This Town Chaser (1.31) Added niceness.

Track Listing
1. Give It A Tone   7. Hard Worker
2. I Trusted U   8. Mad Dog
3. Shout It Out   9. Mad Dog Chaser
4. Chin Chin   10. Kum Kum (Featuring A Wa)
5. I'll Watch Myself   11. This Town
6. Just The Same   12. This Town Chaser