Eexee / Poison
Album: Poison   Collection:General
Artist:Eexee   Added:Sep 2016
Label:Hard To Pop Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-10-04 Pull Date: 2016-12-04 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Oct 30 Oct 23 Oct 9
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 28, 2016: Hysteresis History
A Sinking Feeling, Poison
3. Oct 08, 2016: Music Casserole
A Sinking Feeling
2. Oct 18, 2016: The Offbeat Generation
A Sinking Feeling

Album Review
Reviewed 2016-10-04
[New] Eexee, Poison, Hard To Pop Records

Experimental industrial-wave with a hint of techno. This stuff is weird and surprising and varied -- the tracks are excessively electronic with square-wave steady beats and accomplish the strange feat of sounding 'brutal' yet fairly pleasant. A mix of techno and 'goth-wave', this stuff is actually pretty accessible. Imagine a soundcloud account with 32 followers that makes edgy synthetic music on their laptop but is actually appealing and quite interesting.

01 4:55 Poison - industrial synthwave with a heavy kick. Imagined at a goth party. Structured like a normal song. Lyrics are cyberpunk.
* 02 3:49 Lost - glitch techno with 8bit melody that gets continually more demented, no vocals
* 03 5:35 Poison [Antidote] - plodding, 110% synthetic, inquisitive freezer burn with vicious digital lows and tones, no vocals
04 5:15 Come And Get It - A mix of #1 and #2: heavy industrial synth with processed vocals.
* 05 4:39 Poison [Hard] - a blend of dj-friendly drum&bass with videogame sounds and laptop experiments
**06 3:45 A Sinking Feeling - halfway minimal dub and thin audio pulses over 'processed field-recorded water samples'

Track Listing
1. Poison   4. Come And Get It
2. Lost   5. Poison [Hard]
3. Poison [Antidote]   6. A Sinking Feeling