O'connor, Jennifer / Surface Noise
Album: Surface Noise   Collection:General
Artist:O'connor, Jennifer   Added:Aug 2016
Label:Kiam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-09-05 Pull Date: 2016-11-07
Week Ending: Nov 6 Sep 11
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 04, 2016: Time Traveler
Falling Feeling
2. Sep 09, 2016: Time Traveler
Falling Feeling

Album Review
Arielle Rodriguez
Reviewed 2016-08-30
Surface Noise Review//

Lone singer/song-writer Jennifer O’Conner returns with her new acoustic-guitar-driven, album Surface Noise. The content on this album revolves around simple guitar-chord progressions, pretty and calming vocals and a general all-around good vibes attitude. Think acoustic guitars, soft lighting and dreamy lyrics. Possible that a few of these tracks might have a career as a soundtrack to romantic car commercials. Most of the tracks are simple, straight-forward and pretty, with a few outlying more upbeat ones. Completely FCC clean, all of these tracks are a pleasant experience, give 3 and 4 a go.

1.Mellow, calm female vocals, dreamy guitar strumming coupled with harmonizer as the chorus, pleasant, calming
1.more upbeat than the others. more on the poppy side of things, slightly cliche lyrics/ good vibes
3. **Pretty guitar picking throughout, calm, relaxing vocals
4.**slight deviation from laid-back tone, more of a funk feel with an upbeat drum beat that their more calm songs lack, simple repetitive lyrics
5.similar to the rest, driven by a single guitar strumming with no surprises throughout,
6.melancholy guitar picking, hint of a slightly more bleak tone, self-pitying lyrics, calming vocals as always
7.starts with a mid-tempo/ drum beat that continues throughout. a shorter track
8.guitar strumming, slower drums, higher vocals, etc.
9.slightly louder drums on this one which sometimes covers the guitar strumming, singing doesn’t seem to quite match the instrumentals
10.slower track with a little piano....more focused on the vocals in this one. pretty with a side of haunting
11.this track gives the album it’s more poppy feel, guitar, guitar, guitar, higher vocals
12. Here she switches the acoustic guitar for an electric one, simple drum beat and piano notes, one last darker track

Track Listing
1. Mountains   7. Tell Me What You Need
2. Start Right Here   8. Down To The Wire
3. Falling Feeling   9. Its Gonna Get Worse
4. Its A Lie   10. Youre Not There
5. The Road   11. Dont Talk To Me
6. Standing For Nobody   12. Black Sky Blanket