Cantu-Ledesma, Jefre / In Summer
Album: In Summer   Collection:General
Artist:Cantu-Ledesma, Jefre   Added:Aug 2016
Label:Geographic North  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-08-08 Pull Date: 2016-10-10 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Oct 9 Oct 2 Sep 11 Sep 4 Aug 21 Aug 14
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 02, 2016: deep storage
Blue Nudes (I-Iv)
4. Oct 05, 2016: deep storage
Love's Refrain
2. Oct 12, 2016: deep storage (deviance)
In Summer
5. Oct 01, 2016: Music Casserole
Little Dear Isle
3. Oct 07, 2016: A Fugacious Fankle
Love's Refrain
6. Sep 10, 2016: test patterns
Love's Refrain

Album Review
DJ Aporia
Reviewed 2016-08-08
Glowing, gauzy ambient noise. A celebration of love and summer, it's a sonic “catalogue of photographs" documenting meaningful experiences from 2015. No FCCs.

1. (7:37) *** Love’s Refrain—Guitars and drum machine. Hazy pastel pink golden glow. Billowing noise in last few minutes.
2. (3:29) ** Little Dear Isle—Field recordings from a park. Pensive, beatless, calm. Rustling white noise layered over glacially slow drone. Picks up the static in the last minute.
3. (4:08) In Summer—Gauzy, minimal, lush, wide-angle drone. Faint sweet melancholia beneath tape warble. Last 1:40 are all noise.
4. (7:43) *** Blue Nudes (I-IV)—Glowing, swaying wall of sound. Deep reverberating bass. Approaches ‘A Year with 13 Moons’ Side A territory halfway through—those same higher registers of bright washes of drone. Gradual fadeout in last minute.
5. (1:56) ** Prelude—Female voice whispers “never seen them” at the beginning. Glitchy hissing splashing rustling clinking stormy industrial droning frantic. A simple, vulnerable piano melody repeats until a very soft fadeout with a newer, more hopeful piano line barely emerging before disappearing into the hypnagogic haze.

Track Listing
1. Love's Refrain   3. In Summer
2. Little Dear Isle   4. Blue Nudes (I-Iv)
  5. Prelude