Peter Bjorn And John / Breakin' Point
Album: Breakin' Point   Collection:General
Artist:Peter Bjorn And John   Added:Jul 2016
Label:Pbj Musik Ab  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-09-25 Pull Date: 2016-11-27
Week Ending: Nov 20 Nov 13 Nov 6 Oct 30 Oct 23 Oct 16 Oct 9 Oct 2
Airplays: 1 1 3 2 3 3 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 01, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
What You Talking About?
4. Nov 04, 2016: The Road Trip
What You Talking About?
2. Nov 17, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
5. Nov 04, 2016: Time Traveler
3. Nov 10, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
Pretty Dumb, Pretty Lame
6. Nov 03, 2016: Melange

Album Review
DJ Postnatal
Reviewed 2016-09-12
Here’s another well-mastered, upbeat release from the Swedish trio. The album opens with perhaps the strongest track, weaving in and out of more and less forceful but still well-constructed songs with ever-catchy hooks. Get some energy, harmony, and falsetto into your life!

RIYL The New Pornographers, Jens Lekman, The Arcade Fire
FCC clean
Recommended tracks: 1, 4, 6, 7, 10

1. (3:16) Groovy, clappy dance number to start featuring a piano line. My fave!
2. (3:53) Softer ballad with a faster chorus urging you to seize love when you have the chance.
3. (3:46) Poppy, sweet, saccharine foot-tapper with violins backing up.
4. (2:59) A short number with an 80s cop show piano beat, lots of percussion and sparkly synths.
5. (3:30) Title track that might be a modern version of a prison song. Whistles with a downtrodden feel.
6. (3:45) Beautiful harmonies with wistful lyrics and a fast-paced drumline.
7. (3:55) Mid-tempo with trademark harmonies and a twangy guitar.
8. (3:31) Bright strings and tambourines sounding a lot like the Arcade Fire.
9. (3:15) A sweet, happy ode to someone with fireworks in their eyes.
10. (2:44) Begging that other person to make a choice about love! Guitar, drums, heavy breathing.
11. (3:02) A slower poppy guitar line switching between minor and major key.
12. (3:23) A light-hearted ditty featuring cowbell to end it.

Track Listing
1. Dominos   7. Nostalgic Intellect
2. Love Is What You Want   8. In This Town
3. Do-Si-Do   9. Hard Sleep
4. What You Talking About?   10. It's Your Call
5. Breakin' Point   11. Between The Lines
6. A Long Goodbye   12. Pretty Dumb, Pretty Lame