Wall / Wall
Album: Wall   Collection:General 7"
Artist:Wall   Added:Jun 2016
Label:Wharf Cat Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-08-15 Pull Date: 2016-10-17

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 21, 2017: Magnetized Toner

Album Review
Telepathic Juan
Reviewed 2016-08-10
This is the self-titled 7”single debut by Brooklyn’s quartet, Wall. 21st century revisionist post-punk with heavy dosages of late 1980s Sonic Youth. I’m particularly fond of the vocals on all four tracks, courtesy of singer and guitarist Sam York, who injects the right level of New York underground music energy and attitude.

RIYL: Erase Errata, Pink Section, Pow!, Au Pairs and late 1980s Sonic Youth.

Recommended Tracks: 1, 2 (FCC), 3 and 4

45 RPM

1. (2:13) *Cuban Cigars – Upbeat track with disjointed guitar riff and vivid vocals. Reflection of privilege.
2. (2:31) **F. T. P. (Fit the Part) – FCC (Shitty). Another upbeat art rock composition here.

3. (3:07) **Milk – Medium-up tempo late 1980s Sonic Youth inspired track. Impressive.
4. (1:40) *Last Date – Upbeat recording with no wave as DNA. Timeless.

Track Listing
1. Cuban Cigars   3. Milk
2. F. T. P. (Fit The Part)   4. Last Date