Various Artists / Damn Vol. V
Album: Damn Vol. V   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:May 2016
Label:Dallas Distortion Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-05-29 Pull Date: 2016-07-31 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jul 17 Jul 10 Jul 3 Jun 19 Jun 12 Jun 5
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 13, 2016: Minimum Entropy
Coerced Meditation
4. Jun 27, 2016: Everything A to Z wk48
Coerced Meditation, Coerced Meditation
2. Jul 13, 2016: Brownian Motion
Coerced Meditation
5. Jun 16, 2016: a strange pursuit
Photosynthesis / Grayling / Se Non Ora, Quando
3. Jul 03, 2016: Life Aquatic
Photosynthesis / Grayling / Se Non Ora, Quando
6. Jun 10, 2016: a strange pursuit
Photosynthesis / Grayling / Se Non Ora, Quando

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2016-05-22
Ambient/drone. DAMN stands for Dallas Ambient Music Nights, an ongoing series of audiovisual shows featuring Texan experimental artists. The label Dallas Distortion music is releasing a series of tapes featuring musicians who have performed at DAMN, and this one includes new studio recordings from the Texan drone maestro Adam Pacione. It's a split tape; the second half has some wonderfully haunted music from the un-Googleable Lawrence Lawrence. Very nice stuff all around. No words, no FCCs.

1. (21:02)—In three continuous movements. First is woozy, grainy, melodic, ringing electronics. Second is melancholy, shimmering drone. Third is similar to the first, but a little more hectic. Very pretty throughout.
2. (20:47)—Ominous, soft electronic piano. Muffled creaking sounds, warm bass. Subtle percussive clicks.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Pacione, Adam Photosynthesis / Grayling / Se Non Ora, Quando
2. Lawrence Lawrence Coerced Meditation