Gramatik / Epigram
Album: Epigram   Collection:General
Artist:Gramatik   Added:May 2016

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-05-16 Pull Date: 2016-07-17 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Jun 5 May 29 May 22
Airplays: 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 31, 2018: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Native Son Prequel
4. May 25, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
Back To The Future
2. Jun 01, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
Eat Liver!
5. May 19, 2016: All Passion No Technique
Anima Mundi
3. May 26, 2016: All Passion No Technique
Native Son Prequel
6. May 18, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants!
Corporate Demons

Album Review
Shay Z
Reviewed 2016-05-15
Epigram – Gramatik (Lowtemp)
Shay Z

Alternating between braggadocio rap tracks and glitch-step, Gramatik offers much variety
on his newest release. Gramatik shines here in his collaborations with vocal artists. While his
solo tracks are solid glitch-dub-house tracks, he backs on some phenomenal vocal features
from Raekwon, ProbCause, Orlando Napier, and others. Incredibly catchy and jazzy beat work
from the Swedish producer on this LP-length EP. If we could get some FCC editing up in here,
this album is radio ready even for the most popular radio stations.

Genre: Glitch-step, jazz house, brag rap
RIYL: Deadmau5, Rustie, Daft Punk
FCC Tracks: 2
Favorite Tracks: 2, 4, 5, 8, 10

1. (1:29) Tempus Illusio – deep rolling bass lines, instrumental intro
2. (4:27) Satoshi Nakamoto** (FCC: Lots) – Some awesome braggadocio rap, trappy trumpet
beat, swaggery bass line, and solid final guitar solo
3. (3.47) War Of the Currents – Standard dubstep track, Skrillex-esque, nice woblly synth war,
cool second drop with solid chopped vocal samples
4. (4.00) Native Son* – Sultry bass line, plucky lead guitar, velvet fog, lovin it. Great conscious
verses from Raekwon, discusses hard street life and crime
5. (4:14) Native Son Prequel ** - Even better than the OG! Napier killing it with sexy vocals,
super catchy chorus
6. (3:00) Room 3327 – dramatic, violin laden intro, ghostly vocals, thumping electronic beat
carries track along, thundering deep synths in the distance
7. (4:09) Eat Liver! – Glitchy, dubby beat, haunting “Eat Liver” vocals reminiscent of Bowie
8. (3:00) Back to the Future* – Swaggering, spacey beat, confident rapped vocals, scratchy
old-school vocal sampling and mixing (awesome!)
9. (4:25) Corporate Demons – Repurposed Daft Punk synth line (), cool build at 2:30
10. (3:41) Anima Mundi* – Oh shoot! Is that a forlorn saxophone I hear!? I’m sold. Jazzy,
slow, groovy track to close. Instrumental, weirdly nostalgic, elevator music for a jazz lounge.

Track Listing
1. Tempus Illusio   6. Room 3327
2. Satoshi Nakamoto   7. Eat Liver!
3. War Of The Currents   8. Back To The Future
4. Native Son   9. Corporate Demons
5. Native Son Prequel   10. Anima Mundi