Bezunartea, Amy / New Villain
Album: New Villain   Collection:General
Artist:Bezunartea, Amy   Added:May 2016
Label:Kiam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-05-01 Pull Date: 2016-07-03
Week Ending: Jun 5 May 29 May 22 May 8
Airplays: 1 3 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 18, 2016: ZoëRadio
Friends Again
4. May 26, 2016: a strange pursuit
It's Disgusting
2. Jun 02, 2016: a strange pursuit
Friends Again
5. May 26, 2016: Munch Time
Nothing Goes Away
3. May 28, 2016: Music Casserole
Friends Again
6. May 19, 2016: Munch Time
Call On Me

Album Review
Reviewed 2016-05-01
Second record (I think) from Amy Bezunartea. Also came out late last year (SORRY!!) I will call this quirky feminist indie rock. Mostly just her singing with a guitar. I feel like every single song could have been on the Juno soundtrack. Overall, I really like it. RIYL: Magnetic fields, Perfume Genius, CatPower, Regina Spektor...

FCCs: Track 2 PUSSY
Favorites: 1, 4, 7, **9**

1. (4:13) Call on Me – Super minimal, guitar vocals…then at the chorus, drums build in, super cool sound. Love this song.
2. FCC PUSSY (2:51) Oh the Things a Girl Must Do - Cute and quirky, but you you cant play it.
3. (2:21) Nothing Goes Away – Guitar and vocals only, short and sweet.
4. (3:56) New Villain – Awesome song, guitar and vocal harmonies, drums and harmonica come in at the end. Really sweet song, more of the same but one of my favorites.
5. (3:22) Wild Thing – More guitar and vocal only stuff, sleepy and pretty.
6. (2:04) It's Disgusting - Distorted vocals, and tapping. Not my favorite, but still kind of good.
7. (3:35) Something to Show You - This one is great, guitar piano and vocals. Another adorable song.
8. (2:27) Those People – more of the same, good not great.
9. (3:47) Friends Again – BEST SONG ON THE RECORD. It is a fully instrumented song, and it is a great story sung to a great melody.
10. (3:31) Wreckage – Piano and vocals only.

Track Listing
1. Call On Me   6. It's Disgusting
2. Oh The Things A Girl Must Do   7. Something To Show You
3. Nothing Goes Away   8. Those People
4. New Villain   9. Friends Again
5. Wild Thing   10. Wreckage