Enriquez, Joy / Call, The
Album: Call, The   Collection:Country
Artist:Enriquez, Joy   Added:Mar 2016
Label:Lifestyle Music Group  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-04-18 Pull Date: 2016-06-19 Charts: Country/Bluegrass
Week Ending: Jun 12 May 29 May 15 May 1 Apr 24
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 06, 2022: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
4. Mar 28, 2021: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Nothing but the Blood
2. Apr 10, 2022: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Nothing but the Blood
5. Nov 17, 2019: Lift Jesus Higher, Pt 2
3. Nov 07, 2021: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
O' Happy Day
6. Oct 13, 2019: ReJOYce In Jesus Ministries presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Walking On Water

Album Review
LJH Staff
Reviewed 2016-03-31
Joy Enriquez/The Call/Lifestyle Music Group
After 15 years of silence, Joy Enriquez resurfaces with a full blown gospel/new country album. She has AMAZING and powerful VOCALS and has accompanied famous artists such as Mariah Carey and the late Whitney Houston. This album, The Call, contains a variety of musical styles from R&B to techno, but each with a bit of a country influence. She can be compared to artists like Shania Twain & Faith Hill. Best tracks: 3, 10, 11, 12, 5, 6. No FCCS. Reviewed by LJH Staff (Ebony).
1.6:01 Med/fast country tempo (banjo, handclap). Last 2 minutes is the classic song, “O’ Happy Day” sung by Enriquez’s daughter, Heavenly Joy
2.5:00 Med to fast build for the tempo. Yet another classic country sound. Last minute of the song is the classic version of “This Little Light of Mine”
3.4:11 Medium catchy pop tempo with a country edge! Steady beat throughout. Vocalist incorporates spirts of a calm tempo
4.4:25 Fast country tempo featuring classical violinist Lindsey Stirling, very folksy. Kirk franklin interlude incorporated.
5.3:57 Medium tempo with piano intro, electric guitar and tambourine throughout
6.4:09 Slow serene intro with tambourine. Her soprano voice carries this song; powerful!
7.3:50 Slow dramatic beat throughout with sounds effects of similar dramatic effect.
8.3:55 Slow tempo with a pleasant piano and guitar plucking.
9.3:24 Slow tempo with guitar and electronic sounds and tambourine sprinkled throughout.
10.5:42 First one minute is slow tempo then speeds up with a smooth country gospel sound. Last 30 seconds is the chorus sung by a child.
11.4:05 Med/fast tempo with a party-esque beat that is poppin! Techno cameo!
12.4:16 Med/fast tempo with a dance music beat with a slight African twist throughout
13.3:41 Slow tempo with a steady drum beat. Guitar solo in the middle.
14.4:28 This is the Spanish version of track 4! Very folksy!

Track Listing
1. O' Happy Day   8. 70,000
2. Shine (Feat. Heavenly Joy)   9. Lord I Need You
3. Conquer   10. Nothing But The Blood
4. Hallelujah (Feat. Kirk Franklin & Lindsey Stirling)   11. Imagine That
5. Walking On Water   12. Wonderful
6. Shelter   13. Hosanna (The Greatest Hero)
7. The Call   14. Hallelujah (Spanish Version)