Crater / Talk To Me So I Can Fall Asleep
Album: Talk To Me So I Can Fall Asleep   Collection:General
Artist:Crater   Added:Mar 2016
Label:Help Yourself Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-05-23 Pull Date: 2016-07-24
Week Ending: Jul 24 Jul 17 Jul 10 Jul 3 Jun 26 Jun 19 Jun 12 Jun 5
Airplays: 1 2 2 2 1 2 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 30, 2021: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Holy Ground
4. Jul 18, 2016: Viewer Discretion Advised
Hardly At All
2. Apr 19, 2017: The Fuzz Deli
Hardly At All
5. Jul 15, 2016: Kick Out The Blues
Habits Die Slow
3. Dec 22, 2016: I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
Crater Head
6. Jul 14, 2016: Viewer Discretion Advised
Hardly At All, Gross Relations

Album Review
DJ Postnatal
Reviewed 2016-05-14
Catchy girl-pop with electro beats. This duo of two lady friends produces creative tracks with notable guitar, harmonic vocals, and ponderable lyrics. I can imagine this record generating a lot of general appeal at the station.

RIYL Tegan and Sara, Ladytron, CHVRCHES
FCC on track 6
Recommended tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7, 10

1. (3:44) Mid-tempo clanking beat with a reverberating synth line and beautiful harmonic minor-key vocals.
2. (2:45) Poppier sound with a lightly industrial beat and gongs lamenting our sick, sad world.
3. (3:42) Rocky electric guitar with a staccato synth that builds to a nice resolution about 3/4 way through.
4. (4:10) Slower, loving jam with twangy guitar a lot of reverb.
5. (3:48) Mid-tempo, triumphant electric guitar building into a short scream-out.
6. (3:36) FCC!: “fuck.” Ominous minor key with computer blips basically telling everyone to go fuck themselves. Ends with a nice rock-out.
7. (3:08) Faster beat with more alto-ish vocals than the other tracks. Guitar solo midway through.
8. (2:43) Dissonant, ticking synth punctuated by guitar with a light vibe.
9. (3:07) Repetitive bassline morphs into a gentle instrumental soundscape.
10. (3:52) Spoken-word style lyrics over minor-key guitar with a ‘90s country feel. Builds into a multilayered ballad. My favorite track.
11. (3:39) A plodding beat with crashing drums and modulated vocals. Ends with a quiet throbbing.

Track Listing
1. Crater Head   6. Gross Relations
2. Sick Sad World   7. Hardly At All
3. Ain't Right   8. Lucky Lucy
4. Habits Die Slow   9. Badlands
5. Summer Skin   10. Holy Ground
  11. Brew