Trubee, John & The Ugly Janitors Of America / Nude Woman Exdocrius
Album: Nude Woman Exdocrius   Collection:General
Artist:Trubee, John & The Ugly Janitors Of America   Added:Jan 2016
Label:Trubee Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-01-13 Pull Date: 2016-03-14
Week Ending: Feb 14 Feb 7 Jan 31 Jan 24 Jan 17
Airplays: 2 1 2 4 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 21, 2016: Brownian Motion
People Are Idiots [Radio Edit]
4. Feb 05, 2016: A Visit From Drum
People Are Idiots [Radio Edit]
2. Feb 10, 2016: Brownian Motion
People Are Idiots [Radio Edit]
5. Jan 26, 2016: a strange pursuit
Draggin' You Down Into Mediocrity [Radio Edit]
3. Feb 10, 2016: Home on the Range
People Are Idiots [Radio Edit]
6. Jan 25, 2016: Everything A to Z week 27
Aldo Ray, Spanish Sunset Exdocrius

Album Review
Telepathic Juan
Reviewed 2016-01-12
Legendary Californian anti-folk existentialist rocker John Trubee has delivered a new recording titled Nude Woman Exdocrius. It is accompanied by not one but two versions of The Ugly Janitors Of America (one band in Los Angeles, the other in San Francisco), where his sharp take on reality continues delivering wild musical renditions, this time full of inspired 1970’s classic rock dynamics, jazz fusion, hippie cabaret pop, and spoken word moments. Nonconformists of the world unite.

RIYL: John Trubee & The Ugly Janitors Of America!

Recommended Tracks: 2, 4, 5, 6 and 7

1. (3:50) When Big Tiny Comes To Town – Instrumental upbeat guitar driven rocker. Classic rock forever.
2. (5:03) ***People Are Idiots [CLEAN EDITED VERSION]. One of the greatest songs I have ever heard. Ridiculously constructed as a 1970’s ballad with pleasant female vocals and an accessible melody. Some of the most honest lyrics I have heard on a song in a long, long time.
3. (5:31) Time Howls – Upbeat hard rock intro with epic guitars. Part Rush, part early Kansas. Rock on!
4. (3:54) *Aldo Ray – Catchy rocker with a California 1970’s psychedelic rock vibe. Spoken word parts are very post punk.
5. (3:08) *Hag Marcella [CLEAN EDITED VERSION]. Weird campy 1960’s all-female bands inspired ballad. Lyrics definitely not for everyone.
6. (8:32) *Draggin' You Down Into Mediocrity [CLEAN EDITED VERSION]. Medium tempo rock jam telling it like it is.
7. (5:09) **Spanish Sunset Exdocrius – Fine medium up-tempo instrumental driven by an early 1980’s jazzy feeling – piano and pseudo scat female singing.

Track Listing
1. When Big Tiny Comes To Town   4. Aldo Ray
2. People Are Idiots [Radio Edit]   5. Hag Marcella [Radio Edit]
3. Time Howls   6. Draggin' You Down Into Mediocrity [Radio Edit]
  7. Spanish Sunset Exdocrius