Janice Gaines / Greatest Life Ever
Album: Greatest Life Ever   Collection:General
Artist:Janice Gaines   Added:Dec 2015
Label:Motown Gospel  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-12-13 Pull Date: 2016-02-14
Week Ending: Feb 14 Jan 31 Jan 24 Jan 17 Jan 10 Jan 3 Dec 20
Airplays: 2 2 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 15, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
All This For Me
4. Nov 01, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Wait On You
2. Feb 12, 2023: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Wait On You
5. Oct 11, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Wait On You
3. Dec 06, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Wait On You
6. Aug 11, 2019: Lift Jesus Higher, Pt 2
Wait On You

Album Review
Ebony Isaac
Reviewed 2015-12-13
Janice Gaines/Greatest Life Ever/Motown Gospel

Newcomer Janice Gaines, brings a blend of R&B, hip-hop, pop, and worship music that hooks you from the beginning with her creative lyrics, vocal stylings, and unique musical arrangements. She is the female version of popular gospel recording artist, J Moss. Her mainstream lyrics are sure to leave you inspired. She can be compared to Kierra Sheard, Alexis Spight, Lexi, and SWV. Favorite tracks: 3, 4, 5. FCC clean. Review by Ebony of Lift Jesus Higher.

1) Artist introduction-storytelling; med/fast hip-hop/R&B lyric flow, simple repetitive piano synthesizer hits, female lead vocal.
2) Med/fast up-tempo with a 70’s sampled intro. Strong 808 drop. Guest vocalist: Eric Dawkins from Dawkins & Dawkins. Interlude towards end of song.
3) Slow tempo, dramatic ballad. Snaps, base throughout. Echoed distortion in middle of song. Ends 5 seconds early.
4) Medium tempo with driving beat. Guitar-like loop throughout. Ends 4 seconds early.
5) Med/fast tempo with percussion intro. Claps throughout.
6) Slow tempo. Breathy, high drama intro. Ballad, base drop is inconsistent, more vocals than music.
7) Medium tempo. Electronic intro with a bit of middle eastern flare. Classic R&B convention with a repetitive key throughout. Minor breakdown.
8) Slow tempo. Piano intro with tribal beat accents sprinkled throughout, various sound effects.

Track Listing
1. Love (Intro)   5. The Greatest Life Ever
2. The Break Up Song (Feat. Eric Dawkins)   6. Fall Into You
3. Wait On You   7. Please Take My Love
4. All This For Me   8. Make A Way