Various Artists / You Are Welcome Here
Album: You Are Welcome Here   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Sep 2015
Label:Fabrica Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-10-05 Pull Date: 2015-12-07 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Dec 6 Nov 22 Nov 15 Nov 1 Oct 25 Oct 18 Oct 11
Airplays: 1 2 2 2 2 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 09, 2021: Music Casserole (rebroadcast from Dec 19, 2015)
Guitar Solo
4. Aug 27, 2021: Music Casserole (rebroadcast from Oct 17, 2015)
Shadow Ghost Of Fire
2. Sep 18, 2021: Music Casserole (rebroadcast from Nov 21, 2015)
Kurdish Flowers, The Space Travel Solution, Ayn Al-Arab, Cell Three
5. Aug 21, 2021: Music Casserole (rebroadcast from Oct 10, 2015)
Cell Three
3. Sep 04, 2021: Music Casserole (rebroadcast from Oct 24, 2015)
Guitar Solo
6. Dec 19, 2015: Music Casserole
Guitar Solo

Album Review
Dr. Information
Reviewed 2015-09-27

[coll] V/A
You Are Welcome Here
Fabrica Records

"You Are Welcome Here" is an experimental music compilation benefitting refugees of war. All of the 28 artists involved donated an unreleased composition, which is not available anywhere else.

All funds raised from purchases of this album will be donated to the International Rescue Committee to help support their work providing immediate assistance to refugees in Europe, including Greece, and to displaced people in Iraq, Yemen, and in other crisis zones around the world.

***1. (3:24) Matt Brislawn: Droney hum with crickets and other insects. totally cool
***2. (6:29) Public Speaking + Valerie Kuehne: deep bowed cello plus staggered melody, cool layers
3. (5:14) Nocturnal Emissions: Experimental reggae riddim
**4. (4:07) The Skull Mask: Middle Eastern oud music (a finger picked stringed instrument)
*5. (4:03) Remnants: Fuzzy, glitchy electric guitar (or trombone?) drone
6. (2:52) Dan Melchior: guitar note plus fret sounds
7. (10:04) A Full Cosmic Sound: Long electric guitar drone wind-up that gets really whirry and windy
8. (4:46) Ariadne: Sparse classical singing, quiet humming glitchy choir
*9. (4:01) Bob Bellerue: buzzy bassy drone, abrupt end
**10. (5:14) Luciernaga: Long droning electric guitar, deep desolation
11. (5:30) Sterile Garden: croaky sample of guy talking then crowd noise, firecrackers, squealing, fuzz, hammering
***12. (7:16) Lazurite: Quiet burbly synth melody
***13. (10:43) David First: Hot damn rock and roll guitar lick by solo electric guitar. rock the fuck out weird goodness
**14. (6:33) Causings: very quiet hum pretty tones, creaks and cracks, small bass wobbles
**15 . (1:33) Insect Factory: Organic warm circular drone, very abrupt end
*16. (4:41) Alan Courtis: Wind and waves roar, low rumbly drone
**17. (5:00) Shredderghost: Slow waves of radiant drone keyboard spurts
**18. (5:06) Rapoon: Echoey trumpet and snare clicks, very cool and slinky
***19. (5:59) Caulbearer: Jet swoops and distant thunder crashing, guitar feedback
**20. (4:40) Pas Musique: faint slowed down siren wind-up, beat creeps in get catchy then stays weird
21. (3:49) Mike Nigro: Feedback buzzes in and out, latter half watery distorted sample of possibly talking
22. (10:19) Silent Isle: out of tune guitar noodling plus fuzzy noises, female singing and growling, all very outsider
**23. (9:46) Rambutan: keyboards, weird squeaks and hums and autoharp
24. (10:13) Parashi: looping synth, scratchy record, amp hum
25. (3:13) Strnglv: pots and pans crashing turns into hypnotic looping rhythm
**26. (4;24) Limax Maximus: quiet scratching, circular buzzing, nothing harsh, pleasant refrigerator humming noises, very faint sample of distorted voice
*27. (5:25) La Mancha Del Pecado: droney slowed down sirens, low female voices oohing over the wind, synth squiggles
***28. (18:39) Collin Mckelvey: quiet buzzing and humming, static, hypnotic scratchy loops

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Matt Brislawn Night Crossing
2. Public Speaking + Valerie Kuehne Cell Three
3. Nocturnal Emissions Refugees Welcome - No Person Is Illegal
4. Skull Mask, The Kurdish Flowers
5. Remnants Autumnal
6. Dan Melchior Drinco's Dream
7. A Full Cosmic Sound Humvee Javelin (El Drone Del La Muerte)
8. Ariadne Daily Water
9. Bob Bellerue Blackened Prince
10. Luciernaga Mediterranean Suite
11. Sterile Garden Labor/Factory
12. Lazurite When I Get To Where...
13. David First Guitar Solo
14. Causings 5
15. Insect Factory Rain
16. Alan Courtis Rautaavesi
17. Shredderghost Boundless Meridian
18. Rapoon Shadow Ghost Of Fire
19. Caulbearer Melting Towers
20. Pas Muisque The Space Travel Solution
21. Mike Nigro Video Beach
22. Silent Isle Unreeled
23. Rambutan Apparent Horizon
24. Parashi Six Times Over
25. Strnglv Wolf At The Door
26. Limax Maximus Untitled
27. La Mancha Del Pecado Ayn Al-Arab
28. Collin Mckelvey Incantatory