Empyrean Atlas / Inner Circle
Album: Inner Circle   Collection:General
Artist:Empyrean Atlas   Added:Jan 2015

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-02-20 Pull Date: 2015-04-24
Week Ending: Apr 12 Mar 29 Mar 22 Mar 15 Mar 8 Mar 1
Airplays: 3 1 1 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 25, 2021: Tree Talk (rebroadcast from Jul 23, 2019)
4. Jul 23, 2019: Tree Talk
2. Aug 19, 2021: Tree Talk (rebroadcast from Jul 23, 2019)
5. Aug 30, 2015: Mix Tape: Fake Overnight Mr. Esquire
3. Mar 06, 2021: Rebroadcast: Music Casserole
Inner Circle
6. Apr 10, 2015: 1068487
Girdwood, Cynthia, Sycamore

Album Review
The Skipper
Reviewed 2015-02-20
Empyrean Atlas / Inner Circle
Description: Empyrean Atlas Inner Circle is a euphoric wall of sound that blends minimalist drive and afropop shimmer. Led by composer/multi-instrumentalist David Crowell, Empyrean Atlas blends beautiful soundscapes with multitudes of quick and elegant guitar rhythms to capture a variety of emotions. No lyrics on the entire album.

RIYL: The National, Bear in Heaven, Spacey Introspective Movie Soundtracks
FCC none
Favorites: Literally all great.

1. Sycamore (3:04) – No lyrics. Fast tempo, quick guitar plucking/strumming with a hopeful, upbeat rhythm. Light chord plucking blends in with a heavier bassline.
2. Cynthia (2:56) – No lyrics. Slow tempo. Very elegant harp like sound to this one. Recommend listening while walking through a meadow.
3. Girdwood (3:14) – No lyrics. Med tempo. This one is a little more atmospheric. Reverb soundscapes run tangent to the melody throughout. Recommend listening while exploring the forest and mountains.
4. Looking Both Ways (2:32) – No lyrics. Fast tempo. Similar to the rest. Recommend listening while perusing the big city on a sunny day.
5. Coming Home (3:27) – No lyrics. Slow-med tempo. Pleasant nostalgic vibe transitions back and forth with a slower spacey ambience. Recommend listening while zoning out about the past.
6. Inner Circle (4:18) – No lyrics. Med-fast tempo. Three different guitar lines mesh into beautiful melodic artistry. Bass drum kicks in to get the head bobbin’ with a slow buildup to the end.

Track Listing
1. Sycamore   4. Looking Both Ways
2. Cynthia   5. Coming Home
3. Girdwood   6. Inner Circle