Dolly Spartans / Dolly Spartans
Album: Dolly Spartans   Collection:General
Artist:Dolly Spartans   Added:Jan 2015
Label:Blue And Lucky  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-02-20 Pull Date: 2015-04-24
Week Ending: Apr 19 Mar 29 Mar 22 Mar 15 Mar 8 Mar 1 Feb 22
Airplays: 1 1 1 3 1 4 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 18, 2018: veggie tales
Something On My Mind
4. Mar 19, 2015: Moonlight Impressions (St. Vincent-stravaganza)
Don't Be Sad
2. Apr 17, 2015: Time Traveler
She's Got Treasures
5. Mar 13, 2015: Time Traveler (Friday the 13th)
She's Got Treasures
3. Mar 27, 2015: Time Traveler
She's Got Treasures
6. Mar 12, 2015: Meow
Who Are You

Album Review
The Skipper
Reviewed 2015-02-20
Dolly Spartans / Dolly Spartans
Description: Dolly Spartans became a fast rage in NYC with their indie garage alt rock sound, which is displayed with quite a dynamic range on this EP. While this is very much the upbeat indie rock sound that is reminiscent in each of the RIYL comparisons, I am pleased that the tracks maintain an element of authenticity and display a range of emotions.

RIYL: The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, The Walkmen, The Libertines
FCC Clean
Favorites: *2*, *5*, *6*

1. Who Are You (3:15) – Tambourine shakes, surfy guitar riffs and lots of “da da daaaa”s on the chorus. Easy going head-bopper.
2. She’s Got Treasures (2:58) – Scratchy guitars and thumping percussion complement eccentric upbeat Julian Casablanca-esq 1-2-1 vocals. Easy to get sucked in and an easy favorite!
3. We’ll Say That For Now (3:36) – Fuzzy vocals and more distortion with a little angst. Kind of generic but some nice guitar work.
4. Something On My Mind (3:13) – Jangly guitars transition with atmospheric melody blasts throughout. Definitely more up beat than others.
5. Don’t Be Sad (3:42) – Basically a more alternative Vampire Weekend. Seriously digging the composition of this track in general. Play play play.
6. Tell Me (4:37) – Begins with softer introspective piano line and guitar strumming; somber vocals kick in after a minute. The song gives a mixed emotion sad/happy feel and has a “stop the vinyl” sound to end the tape.

Track Listing
1. Who Are You   4. Something On My Mind
2. She's Got Treasures   5. Don't Be Sad
3. We'll Say That For Now   6. Tell Me