Quiet Life / Housebroken Man
Album: Housebroken Man   Collection:General
Artist:Quiet Life   Added:Jan 2015
Label:Mama Bird Recording Co.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2015-01-09 Pull Date: 2015-03-13
Week Ending: Mar 8 Mar 1 Feb 22 Feb 8 Jan 25 Jan 18
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 07, 2015: Freshman Phenomenon DJ AY's Name
Housebroken Man (Featuring Cary Ann Hearst)
4. Feb 19, 2015: Live Your Life
Shaky Hand
2. Mar 03, 2015: The Fishbowl
Housebroken Man (Featuring Cary Ann Hearst)
5. Feb 03, 2015: The Fishbowl
Shaky Hand
3. Feb 26, 2015: Meow
Shaky Hand
6. Jan 22, 2015: Meow
Housebroken Man (Featuring Cary Ann Hearst)

Album Review
Reviewed 2015-01-09
This is the second release from Quiet Life. It is an awesome indie-folk EP that ranges from super up beat and catchy to weirdly ominous and minimalistic. Each track was recorded in a different studio, which is kind of cool. RIYL: Justin Townes Earl, Phosphorescent, The Head and The Heart.

Favorites: 1, **2**, **5**

1. (3:46) Housebroken Man (Featuring Cary Ann Hearst) - Upbeat and playful. Great guitar and really cool sounding ragtime piano. Great male/female harmonies.
2. (5:04) Shaky Hand - Downtempo super pretty, very Justin Townes Earl sounding. Love this one.
3. (5:01) Messin' Around - This one is a little grittier, awesome raspy vocals and more of that piano melody and some very country sounding guitar.
4. (4:16) Reckless Kind - Very mellow and minimal. Echoey vocals and plucking on an acoustic guitar. A little harmonica is thrown in later.
5. (4:44) Waiting Around To Die (With Jim James) - Slow and dark. Sampled spoken word.

Track Listing
1. Housebroken Man (Featuring Cary Ann Hearst)   3. Messin' Around
2. Shaky Hand   4. Reckless Kind
  5. Waiting Around To Die (With Jim James)