Fielded / Ninety Thirty Thirty
Album: Ninety Thirty Thirty   Collection:General
Artist:Fielded   Added:Dec 2014
Label:Captcha Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-12-12 Pull Date: 2015-02-13
Week Ending: Feb 15 Feb 1 Jan 25 Jan 18 Jan 11 Jan 4 Dec 28 Dec 21
Airplays: 2 2 2 2 2 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 18, 2021: Music Casserole
Eve Of A New Moon
4. Feb 10, 2015: In The Year One Thousand, Eight Thousand [W1505]
Arms Of Heaven
2. Dec 04, 2021: Music Casserole
Chapel Of Lies
5. Feb 08, 2015: DSD
Chapel Of Lies
3. May 05, 2016: Life Aquatic
Eve Of A New Moon
6. Jan 31, 2015: Music Casserole
Eve Of A New Moon

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2014-12-09
Lush female vocal led synthy dreamy indie rock that brings to heart all the drama and loveliness of early 4AD artists, an air of great 80's synth bands. Cocteau Twins, all things 4AD/This Mortal Coil, Zola Jesus, Tamaryn, Dead Can Dance and Souixsie and Banshees come to mind. But also an underappreciated UK artist from that era named Danielle Dax, who went from dark 4-track compositions with the Lemon Kittens to being an early adopter to the London dance electro performance/art rock scene. This is really good stuff, from Captcha Records.

1) (0:22) brief "phone call" sample, spoken
2)* (4:06) slow, dark, pensive, builds - drums appear later, lovely
3) (2:20) synth pop feel, 80's Danielle Dax, disco
4) (3:43) bigger rock feel, still dramatic, piano led
5) (4:22) ballady and pretty, Cocteau Twins lilting vocal melodies
6) (3:47) synth pop feel but more somber
7) (3:41) slick feel with sax/brass
8) (1:45) a Capella duet, her highs contrasted with a low gregorian chant'ish voice
9)* (4:46) Wurlitzer organ melodies, epic hit quality in melodies and approach, sax keeps it smarmy
10) (3:39) upbeat synth pop, nice
11) (4:02) begins with spoken word, minimal dark and mysterious, epic drama, so This Mortal Coil.

Track Listing
1. Intro   6. Eternal Home
2. Chapel Of Lies   7. He's The Queen
3. Arms Of Heaven   8. Let It Out (Interlude)
4. Gabrielle   9. Eve Of A New Moon
5. Eurynome   10. Doctor
  11. My Hand Meant Only For You